Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 27

    Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

    This is a discussion on Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi folks. Thank you very much for your time, efforts and knowledge in order to get us up and running. ...

    1. #11
      Captain W's Avatar
      Captain W is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky BB Unlimited 14.2Mb
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Scotland
      Posts
      54
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      Hi folks.

      Thank you very much for your time, efforts and knowledge in order to get us up and running. Like others, I have followed the steps and am getting a message advising that I must have microsoft.net 1.1.4

      Everything appeared to download and install fine until I tried the final stage, amended Anytime installation. The above message appears only near the end of the Anytime install and then aborts

      Can anyone help me - once again thank you for your help, time and knowledge


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      kcrolla's Avatar
      kcrolla is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ilkeston
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      Quote Originally Posted by furrypotato View Post
      There's a few of us that have been working on this and we've managed to get a working version of sky Anytime for Windows Vista users.

      Follow these steps to install it and get it working :-


      1. Download our modified anytime.exe from here
      2. Download .NET 1.1 and 2 from here and here
      3. Install both of the .NET updates
      4. Go to here and click on 'Update' to update your pc's DRM (Digital Rights Managment). You will need to use Internet Explorer for this , not firefox.
      5. Install the anytime.exe as admin (Right click and select 'install as admin')
      6. Once installed you should be able to run Sky Anytime ok and login to start using.


      Any problems / suggested amendments then post here and we'll try to help.
      Want to give this a go but The DRM part puts me off as I'm not a fan. Will it affect my music? I've got it turned off in wmp 11 at the moment.

    4. #13
      michaelford's Avatar
      michaelford is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      thanks so much for this keep up the good work and thanks for all the hard work.

    5. #14
      Kieron's Avatar
      Kieron is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      To everyones promlems, here is your fix.

      Instead of using the link for the 1.1 .NET above, use this link.

      You posted the SP1 update by accident, it now works for me.

    6. #15
      Firestorm's Avatar
      Firestorm is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Upton Park
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      Worked a treat.... Thanks

    7. #16
      Andrew Kelham's Avatar
      Andrew Kelham is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      Quote Originally Posted by furrypotato View Post
      There's a few of us that have been working on this and we've managed to get a working version of sky Anytime for Windows Vista users.

      Follow these steps to install it and get it working :-


      1. Download our modified anytime.exe from here
      2. Download .NET 1.1 and 2 from here and here
      3. Install both of the .NET updates
      4. Go to here and click on 'Update' to update your pc's DRM (Digital Rights Managment). You will need to use Internet Explorer for this , not firefox.
      5. Install the anytime.exe as admin (Right click and select 'install as admin')
      6. Once installed you should be able to run Sky Anytime ok and login to start using.


      Any problems / suggested amendments then post here and we'll try to help.
      Hello am trying to use sky anytime on my computer through windows vista. I have read your posting and tried to down load the applications to allow me to do this i can download the dotnetfx.exe but not the anytime.exe could you e-mail this me through a file share site or any other way and i would be very grateful thank you Andrew

    8. #17
      kingflab's Avatar
      kingflab is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      Thanks for the installation guide, though I do have one very ridiculous question, how on earth do you download the modified SkyAnytime.EXE? I follow the link, and a website loads which appears to have the file, but I cannot find any way to actually download it, the big bar in the middle just continues to say "processing download".

    9. #18
      ukc101's Avatar
      ukc101 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Draytek 2860n-plus
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      For those that followed the SH!T installation guide that should have been amended or deleted for posting the wrong installation link!

      If you have downloaded and installed the .NET 1.1 SP1 by mistake and also like me find that all your backup images contain the same problem and system restore doesn't go back far enough try downloading the .NET 3.5 Beta.

      http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

      It is the only thing that worked for me. I had to reinstall the program that gave me the CLR error 8004005. But atleast my system isn't as f'ed up as it was before.

    10. #19
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      If someone wants to rewrite the full instructions out with the proper links we will sticky it and correct the OP.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    11. #20
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Installing Sky Anytime on Windows Vista

      Thank you very much for your time, efforts and knowledge in order to get us up and running.All running fine on Windows Vista 32 bit get bad image error when try play file.Just press ok on two error messages and plays ok.Thanks again guys you rock.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    LinkBacks (?)

    1. 02-06-08, 06:33 AM
    2. 10-03-08, 10:29 PM
    3. 06-03-08, 11:29 PM
    4. 03-03-08, 01:53 AM
    5. 02-03-08, 01:12 PM
    6. 19-02-08, 08:58 PM
    7. 11-02-08, 10:54 PM
    8. 28-01-08, 05:16 PM
    9. 19-01-08, 11:32 AM
    10. 17-01-08, 03:41 PM
    11. 15-01-08, 10:33 AM
    12. 13-01-08, 02:28 AM
    13. 11-01-08, 03:55 AM
    14. 20-12-07, 08:11 PM
    15. 19-12-07, 12:22 PM
    16. 06-12-07, 08:34 AM
    17. 02-12-07, 02:00 PM
    18. 29-11-07, 12:46 PM
    19. 10-10-07, 05:01 PM
    20. 08-10-07, 10:40 AM
    21. 02-10-07, 08:28 PM
    22. 30-09-07, 03:55 PM
    23. 24-09-07, 01:33 PM
    24. 17-09-07, 10:27 PM
    25. 17-09-07, 08:58 AM
    26. 15-09-07, 09:19 PM
    27. 08-09-07, 04:21 PM
    28. 21-08-07, 01:13 PM
    29. 12-08-07, 01:32 PM
    30. 12-08-07, 01:04 PM
    31. 12-08-07, 11:12 AM

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION