Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 18 of 18

    New Sky+ no Anytime yet?

    This is a discussion on New Sky+ no Anytime yet? within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; So am I, Just take a wee look at my usertitle. hehe!...

    1. #11
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: New Sky+ no Anytime yet?

      So am I, Just take a wee look at my usertitle. hehe!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Koala5's Avatar
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1,964
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts

      Re: New Sky+ no Anytime yet?

      Bump:

      How does it work then doe's it download from the dish or via broadband??

    4. #13
      Russ's Avatar
      Russ is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Livingston Bridge (ESLVB)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: ER115
      Sky TV: SkyQ
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      Livingston
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Sky+ no Anytime yet?

      It is downloaded via the dish (satelite). Broadband is not connected to the box .
      http://www.speedtest.net/



      Users armed with a little knowledge are dangerous things!
      Step away from the keyboard slowly............your right to use the internet has been revoked!
      You have a 'PEBKAC' problem

    5. #14
      penrhyn's Avatar
      penrhyn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Long Eaton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB Box
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Derbyshire
      Posts
      1,186
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: New Sky+ no Anytime yet?

      Its working now, appeared as if by magic yesterday.
      Watched a programme about Jean Simmons, funny thought she was in The Robe with Richard Burton.
      Turned out to be a bloke with a big tongue !


    6. #15
      gerrygerry's Avatar
      gerrygerry is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bellshill
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      Bellshill
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Sky+ no Anytime yet?

      Called Sky on Friday to see if I could upgraded my 2 year old Sky+ box to the newer ones to get Anytime and was told to hangfire as the rest of the boxes were due a firmware update in the next week or so.
      I did ask I thought there was a firmware problem with the older ones and it was on hold, she told me that had been sorted.
      Gerry (The MOTH)

    7. #16
      pgnl's Avatar
      pgnl is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMHAG
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+ box
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Stourbridge
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Sky+ no Anytime yet?

      I had my new Pace Sky+ box installed a week ago today (28th May) I checked every day for the download and on Friday Evening it was there.

      Hardly worth getting excited about thought because unless you subscribe to all the channels, there is very little you can actually watch. But I don't want to be too negative, at least its free!

      Patrick
      Worcs

    8. #17
      Postman Pat's Avatar
      Postman Pat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leytonstone
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      East London
      Posts
      737
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: New Sky+ no Anytime yet?

      If Your box is compatatible, which i doubt it is, then it will download from the satellite dish as it does with the rest of the channels

    9. #18
      Xorro's Avatar
      Xorro is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 2
      Router: BT Hine Hub 3
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      66
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Sky+ no Anytime yet?

      Quote Originally Posted by Russ View Post
      The reason its on the newer Sky + boxes is because the newer boxes have a 160 gig drive,
      ( classed as an 80/80 ) half of which YOU use to save programs and half which Sky use to download content you may want to view. You wont have any say in what is downloaded so expect a varied content.
      I updated the HDD in my V2 with a 250gb disk, so not sure what will happen about anytime as I don't have the partitions found on the 160 drives.

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    LinkBacks (?)


    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION