Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Domain emails - possible with Sky???

This is a discussion on Domain emails - possible with Sky??? within the Sky Email and Portal Log-in forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hello! I'm new to sky and have never been on a forum before!! I could really do with some advice ...

smartie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01323
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Domain emails - possible with Sky???

Hello!

I'm new to sky and have never been on a forum before!! I could really do with some advice please as i'm confused!

I am trying to set up my email account with Outlook Express for my domain email address. Before i was with AOL and could recieve emails but not send, but now i seem to not be able to do either! Is it possible to send emails using a POP3 server with the sender appearing as info@... ?

Many thanks for you help

Kate

2. Advertisement
      moleman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hadleigh EAHAE
      Broadband ISP: Vodafone
      Router: THG3000
      Sky TV: Freesat/Now TV
      Thanks

Re: Domain emails - possible with Sky???

A pop server is for receiving your emails from so there should be no changes to your pop settings in order to keep receiving your own domain mail.

In order to send you need an SMTP server. If you use the Sky one (smtp.tools.sky.com) then all the mails you send will have your sky email address on.

The alternative is to use another SMTP server which doesn't modify your outgoing address and luckily the kind people on here supply just the thing.

See this thread: http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/websi...rver-live.html

Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G