Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 23

    Outlook

    This is a discussion on Outlook within the Sky Email and Portal Log-in forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; You probably need SP3, you can get it HERE ....

    1. #11
      moleman's Avatar
      moleman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hadleigh EAHAE
      Broadband ISP: Vodafone
      Router: THG3000
      Sky TV: Freesat/Now TV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      851
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      You probably need SP3, you can get it HERE.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      daver555's Avatar
      daver555 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      moleman, was downloading SP3 whilst I was writing my previous post. It's all installed now but the problem remains. any other ideas?

    4. #13
      moleman's Avatar
      moleman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hadleigh EAHAE
      Broadband ISP: Vodafone
      Router: THG3000
      Sky TV: Freesat/Now TV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      851
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      Not really, it is usually the answer to "can recieve but not send with outlook" problems. Do you get any error messages if you try sending?

    5. #14
      daver555's Avatar
      daver555 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      moleman, yes I think i do get an error message with some sequence of numbers as the fault. I'm at work now and will post the exact message when I get home tonight. Thanks for your help to date

    6. #15
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SSRAD
      Broadband ISP: NOWTV Fab Fibre
      Router: NOWTV Hub 2
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      Peasedown St. John, Bath
      Posts
      9,379
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      its prob better to actually google the error code and see what comes up - something from Microsoft will more than likely explain the issue...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    7. #16
      daver555's Avatar
      daver555 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      Ok, here's the message I get when trying to send

      Task 'pop3.ukonline.co.uk - Sending' reported error (0x800CCC78) : 'Unable to send the message. Please verify the e-mail address in your account properties. The server responded: 530 5.7.0 Must issue a STARTTLS command first 25sm3098264ugn.23'

    8. #17
      moleman's Avatar
      moleman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hadleigh EAHAE
      Broadband ISP: Vodafone
      Router: THG3000
      Sky TV: Freesat/Now TV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      851
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      Looks like you haven't enabled SSL under advanced settings. Go to More Settings, Advanced. Under outgoing server tick "This server requires an encrypted connection (SSL) and change the port to 465. As it looks like you not using the sky pop server then you will have set the Outgoing server to "log on using" instead of "use same settings as my incoming mail server" and put your full sky email address as the user name and your sky password as the password. There is a full tutorial on here somewhere, if you still can't get it working I'll try to find the link to it.

    9. #18
      daver555's Avatar
      daver555 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      moleman, realy appreciate your help on this. I tried your suggestions but its still not working. As far as Sky is concerned I can click mysky and login but when I click email and attempt to login I get this message Sorry.

      We are unable to process your request as our records show that you have previously submitted an account upgrade request. Please wait for your initial request to be processed

      Well I upgrade to Sky Surf, Speak See in November of 2007 and requested my account upgrade at the same time!?!

    10. #19
      moleman's Avatar
      moleman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hadleigh EAHAE
      Broadband ISP: Vodafone
      Router: THG3000
      Sky TV: Freesat/Now TV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      851
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      Oh dear! It sounds like your sky account is corrupt. Perhaps some of the sky employees who frequent these forums could confirm if that is the case.

    11. #20
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Outlook

      Call tier 1 they can check with sky.com reg to see what is happening on the account itself, worst case scenario is that you will have to spend 10 mins on the phone and then talk to the email group to get the account sorted out properly from our side.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION