Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

New User & Family Emails

This is a discussion on New User & Family Emails within the Sky Email and Portal Log-in forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi, I'm new to Sky but experienced with varied ISP's ... I switched here for reasons of cost plus I ...

Kyuuketsuki is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01795
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Thanks

New User & Family Emails

Hi,

I'm new to Sky but experienced with varied ISP's ... I switched here for reasons of cost plus I was dissatisfied with aspects of the way my last ISP (Force 9) handled large downloads. Typically ISP's (or at least the ones I've been with) provide details such as accounts, pop3 server, SMTP server and the setup of child accounts is fairly easy ... so configuring mail for me, my wife and kids has been relatively easy.

I have been trying to configure mail for Sky and was dismayed to find that the webmail appears to be based on GMAIL (and I really don't like GMail much, I've had an account there for years but sometime back moved to Inbox.com) and that POP mail appears to be by configuring GMail to use POP.

I see other threads here including one that answers parts of what I need (Sky POP and SMTP addresses) but I need to set up a minimum of 4 mail accounts via Sky (preferably more because I typically have a personal and a professional e-mail address) and I can't see a way to do it using Sky. I have my own domain name but it would cost me something like 50 a year to set up e-mail on that and even then it isn't independent of my ISP so that sucks too.

Anyway, any help would be appreciated on setting up multiple e-mails for myself and my family.

Thanks

Kyu
      Last edited by Kyuuketsuki; 13-12-07 at 10:00 AM.