Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    Belkin Range Exteneder with Sky+ HD

    This is a discussion on Belkin Range Exteneder with Sky+ HD within the Sky On Demand forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hello, I hope this is not too far off topic, but I have done just that and bought a second ...

    1. #1
      kevin050265's Avatar
      kevin050265 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208 336
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Belkin Range Exteneder with Sky+ HD

      Hello, I hope this is not too far off topic, but I have done just that and bought a second hand sky+hd box. I have a belkin range extender which I was hoping I could attach by cable to the Amstrad Drx 890 box to get Sky On Demand and the iplayer services. Does anybody think this will work or have any experience of his?
      I am not particularly gifted when it comes to technology (for instance I can't find how to ask this question as an original post on this forum...where o where is the 'post question' button?), but I hope someone can help.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Belkin Range Exteneder with Sky+ HD

      It will depend on the extender you have. If it is one of these Belkin Wireless Range Extender Dual Band: Amazon.co.uk: Computers & Accessories then you should have no problem.

      .where o where is the 'post question' button?), but I hope someone can help.
      If you go to the section you want to post in you will see a 'Post new thread' button top left. Maybe you used it to make your post?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      kevin050265's Avatar
      kevin050265 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208 336
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Belkin Range Exteneder with Sky+ HD

      Thanks - I have no idea what it is although its certainly not new - I was given it some years ago and we used to use it to boost a signal for the ps3 until we got homeplugs. I just thought I may be able to reuse it now. I'm just not sure if the ethernet connection is for data going into the device or for data coming out of it (or maybe both..) as I've always used it as a wireless repeater before..

      Some kind person moved my original comment to this new thread for me..I still can't see where the 'new thread' button is..but thank you for trying. Hopeless case I think..

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Belkin Range Exteneder with Sky+ HD

      If it is an old one it is probably a wireless G, which may be OK, but if it is one of these BELKIN Wireless Univ. Range Ext. Acc.: Belkin: Amazon.co.uk: Computers & Accessories I wouldn't waste my time on it. You would be better extending your home plug network by adding another plug to the circuit. Just make sure it is compatible with the ones you have.

      I still can't see where the 'new thread' button is.
      Click this link - Sky On Demand and immediately above where it says Sky On Demand you will see a blue button, that's the one you want. It is the same in all sections where you are allowed to post.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION