Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    OnDemand and dansguardian

    This is a discussion on OnDemand and dansguardian within the Sky On Demand forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Does anyone know how to get sky ondemand working through dansguardian? only way i can get it to work is ...

    1. #1
      M@rk's Avatar
      M@rk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: PFsense
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      OnDemand and dansguardian

      Does anyone know how to get sky ondemand working through dansguardian? only way i can get it to work is turn dansguardian off completly.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: OnDemand and dansguardian

      I am assuming that this is on a PC. If so it sounds like it doesn't know what is and what is not safe in the On Demand section.

      Have you tried contacting the developers to see how something can be added to a white list?

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    4. #3
      M@rk's Avatar
      M@rk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: PFsense
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: OnDemand and dansguardian

      dansguardian runs on my router/firewall it is a content filter. Ive added the sky boxes to the whitelists but still wont work i get ondemand is currently not available, but it loads the menu contents and guide stuff.

    5. #4
      dragon2611's Avatar
      dragon2611 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: AAISP + Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: N/A
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      1,242
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 103 Times in 91 Posts

      Re: OnDemand and dansguardian

      I suspect the On Demand doesn't like being passed through the transparent proxy, can you completely bypass dansguardian for the sky box IP?

      Otherwise look at the firewall state table and try to work out where the Sky box is trying to connect to for the ondemand.

    6. #5
      M@rk's Avatar
      M@rk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: PFsense
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: OnDemand and dansguardian

      Quote Originally Posted by dragon2611 View Post
      I suspect the On Demand doesn't like being passed through the transparent proxy, can you completely bypass dansguardian for the sky box IP?

      Otherwise look at the firewall state table and try to work out where the Sky box is trying to connect to for the ondemand.
      for the time being ive put my sky boxes on a separate unfiltered wireless network.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION