Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    new installation sky plus and live pause issues

    This is a discussion on new installation sky plus and live pause issues within the Sky On Demand forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; hi, i got sky installed a couple of weeks ago im supposed to have sky plus and live pause but ...

    1. #1
      bigrex's Avatar
      bigrex is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Everyday Lite
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2012
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      new installation sky plus and live pause issues

      hi,
      i got sky installed a couple of weeks ago im supposed to have sky plus and live pause
      but when i try i get a pop up saying contact sky to upgrade, i rang sky they say it should be working
      also my wireless router comes up as disabled when i try to connect via my android phone can anyone help??




    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Ned Ludd's Avatar
      Ned Ludd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Haxby
      Broadband ISP: PlusNet
      Router: TP-Link WR2543ND
      Sky TV: FreeSat
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      York
      Posts
      703
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: new installation sky plus and live pause issues

      Have you tried switching the power off to the box for about 30 secs. It worked for me!
      Geoff, York.
      Can't call me a Luddite now!


    4. #3
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: new installation sky plus and live pause issues

      Actually this sounds more likely to be something as simple as the card not being correctly paired with the STB or the Sky+ services haven't been enabled.

      If power cycling the STB does not help, then give Sky another call and ask the person to check this for you.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    5. #4
      Ned Ludd's Avatar
      Ned Ludd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Haxby
      Broadband ISP: PlusNet
      Router: TP-Link WR2543ND
      Sky TV: FreeSat
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      York
      Posts
      703
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: new installation sky plus and live pause issues

      Sorry I spoke!
      Geoff, York.
      Can't call me a Luddite now!


    6. #5
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: new installation sky plus and live pause issues

      Quote Originally Posted by Ned Ludd View Post
      Sorry I spoke!
      Don't worry, I have learnt a huge amount in the past 6 months or so with the new EPG, for a start.

      There are loads more things which I have learnt from other people posting on the forum too. I am sure that there is even more to learn yet.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    7. #6
      Ned Ludd's Avatar
      Ned Ludd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Haxby
      Broadband ISP: PlusNet
      Router: TP-Link WR2543ND
      Sky TV: FreeSat
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      York
      Posts
      703
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: new installation sky plus and live pause issues

      Well, that's put me in my place!

      Bye!
      Geoff, York.
      Can't call me a Luddite now!


    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: new installation sky plus and live pause issues

      Quote Originally Posted by Ned Ludd View Post
      Well, that's put me in my place!

      Bye!
      No need to take offence Geoff, Scubbie was just adding a bit to your contribution. She does that to me a lot.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      Scubbie (19-09-12)

    10. #8
      shakey1980's Avatar
      shakey1980 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: New Brancepeth NENP
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      192
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

      Re: new installation sky plus and live pause issues

      you can get them to pair it though here

      Contact Us | Sky Customer Support Step 2

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION