Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    New 2TB Box

    This is a discussion on New 2TB Box within the Sky Catch Up TV forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Cancelled ESPN after the trial offer and out of the blue, Sky offered me a free 12 month sub to ...

    1. #1
      mikelane's Avatar
      mikelane is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pinner
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sky Q Hub
      Sky TV: Sky Q
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Pinner
      Posts
      116
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      New 2TB Box

      Cancelled ESPN after the trial offer and out of the blue, Sky offered me a free 12 month sub to Multiroom including installation. I opted to pay 49 for the 2TB box and it has just been installed. Superb service from Sky. Only one thing, the On Demand service does not show up although Anytime + shows up fine as the network is recognised. Does On Demand take a few days to come through or should I do a forced download?

      I know that there are some detractors, but every time Sky comes up trumps for me.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      mikelane's Avatar
      mikelane is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pinner
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sky Q Hub
      Sky TV: Sky Q
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Pinner
      Posts
      116
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      New 2TB Box

      Actually, Showcase is totally blank

    4. #3
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: New 2TB Box

      Quote Originally Posted by mikelane View Post
      Actually, Showcase is totally blank
      Showcase, which is the old Anytime+ takes a few days to fill up as programs are downloaded 'on the fly' by satellite.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #4
      mikelane's Avatar
      mikelane is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pinner
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sky Q Hub
      Sky TV: Sky Q
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Pinner
      Posts
      116
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      New 2TB Box

      Thanks but not even the placeholders for iPlayer etc are showing up.

    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: New 2TB Box

      Did the installer force an update when he put the box in? If not you will have to diy as it is possible you have not got the latest EPG for your box. First try powering off the box completely, by putting it into Standby for a few minutes then switch the power right off. Give it a few minutes then switch on again, that may fix it.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #6
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: New 2TB Box

      Do a forced download, I had to do the same.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    8. #7
      mikelane's Avatar
      mikelane is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pinner
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sky Q Hub
      Sky TV: Sky Q
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Pinner
      Posts
      116
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      New 2TB Box

      That worked a treat. Thanks everyone.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION