Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Asus RT-N66U Router setup with Sky Fibre Pro, also with open client vpn on in Asus router

This is a discussion on Asus RT-N66U Router setup with Sky Fibre Pro, also with open client vpn on in Asus router within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hiya Guys, Need some help i am a complete newbie at all this never had another router apart from what ...

subman1985 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01395
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: sky SR102
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Asus RT-N66U Router setup with Sky Fibre Pro, also with open client vpn on in Asus router

Hiya Guys,

Need some help i am a complete newbie at all this never had another router apart from what sky have provided. I currently have sky fibre pro SR102 and want to setup my Asus RT-N66U router up with the open vpn client in use i have a VPN service with Nordvpn. Can someone go through a step by step guide on how to get the Asus up and running with the Sky router so there are no conflicts and the vpn running so i dont have any issues. I would like to use the Asus for wireless connections and cabled as i have several devices i use for plex and kodi which i want to have my vpn used for.

I have also read that i could ditch the sky router completely and just use the Asus RT-N66U for all of it, but i do worry i would lose a lot of speed due to having the Asus as the VPN router.

Any help and advice would be really appreciated.

2. Advertisement
      NathOnline26 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Thanks

Re: Asus RT-N66U Router setup with Sky Fibre Pro, also with open client vpn on in Asus router