Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

ER110 to OpenWRT?

This is a discussion on ER110 to OpenWRT? within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hello, I am new to Sky and wasn't aware of them using different a authentication method to most ISPs until ...

Callumpy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leabrooks
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Max
      Router: ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q 1TB
      Thanks

ER110 to OpenWRT?

Hello, I am new to Sky and wasn't aware of them using different a authentication method to most ISPs until reading into it today after receiving this ER110 "Sky Q Hub" with a 2 port switch on the back. What the hell?

I currently use a WR1043ND on BT with working IPv6, I would love to get the same setup on Sky if possible.

Is the procedure the same for the ER110 as with the SR102, or do I have to do something differently?

Thank you for taking the time to read my post!

2. Advertisement
      det
      det is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky FTTH
      Router: Edgerouter ERLite-3
      Sky TV: Sky Q
      Thanks

Re: ER110 to OpenWRT?

Your profile says Sky Fibre Max, so I'll assume that's what you're talking about here. (Sky Fibre uses IPoE, but the ADSL2+/LLU network uses PPPoA).

Authentication is done based on the line, not anything that's configured on your router. However there is something special that you have to do for your router to connect on Sky Fibre, and that's add something into the DHCPv4 Option 61 Client-ID field. Not all firmwares/routers will support the ability to manually specify this.