Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Router Interface slow to the point of not working

    This is a discussion on Router Interface slow to the point of not working within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; HELP please guys...... Logging into the router interface at 192.168.0.1 is so slow to the point of not working, if ...

    1. #1
      Chaos66's Avatar
      Chaos66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBEX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      201
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Router Interface slow to the point of not working

      HELP please guys......

      Logging into the router interface at 192.168.0.1 is so slow to the point of not working, if i connect via wifi or wired i get the same result some times i have to keep hitting the F5 button to reload the web page i am on the following FW version below, is anybody else having the same problem or is my router on the way out ?

      EDIT UPDATE - laptop running windows 8.1
      iPad works fine

      Router Status

      Systems Details
      Manufacturer Sky
      Model SR101
      Firmware Version 1.15n.3591.R

      Modem
      Modem Status Connected
      DownStream Connection Speed 39154
      UpStream Connection Speed 7539
      Last edited by Chaos66; 26-01-14 at 10:15 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,251
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,242 Times in 2,105 Posts

      Re: Router Interface slow to the point of not working

      Since you have the SR101 with a BTO Modem, could I ask you to power off the router for a few moments (say around 30 seconds) to see if this helps?

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    4. #3
      Chaos66's Avatar
      Chaos66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBEX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      201
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Router Interface slow to the point of not working

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      Since you have the SR101 with a BTO Modem, could I ask you to power off the router for a few moments (say around 30 seconds) to see if this helps?
      Hi Scubbie sorry for the later reply..... i tried that but it was the same i think its windows 8.1 (64bit version) thats the problem as i tried it on my Windows XP machine and my ipad and it worked fine any ideas ??

      or is it a case of if i need to make changes for what ever reason use the XP machine

    5. #4
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,251
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,242 Times in 2,105 Posts

      Re: Router Interface slow to the point of not working

      The only problem I am currently seeing with my SR101 is that I need to refresh the GUI frequently. All too often I get the following error:

      PHP Code:
      400 Bad Request No request found
      This is with Win 8.1 and FF.

      Another suggestion for you to try is to backup all your current settings, reset the router, then restore them. Before you reset the router, make a note of the settings just in case the restore process fails.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    6. #5
      Chaos66's Avatar
      Chaos66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBEX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      201
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Router Interface slow to the point of not working

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      The only problem I am currently seeing with my SR101 is that I need to refresh the GUI frequently. All too often I get the following error:

      PHP Code:
      400 Bad Request No request found
      This is with Win 8.1 and FF.

      Another suggestion for you to try is to backup all your current settings, reset the router, then restore them. Before you reset the router, make a note of the settings just in case the restore process fails.
      Ok will do ill do that over the weekend and let you know

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION