Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 16

    Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

    This is a discussion on Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles? within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi, i need an idiots guard on how to port forward the segam fast n fiber router Iv tried but ...

    1. #1
      Charlie1973's Avatar
      Charlie1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      110
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      Hi, i need an idiots guard on how to port forward the segam fast n fiber router Iv tried but must be doin something wrong ?

      Im having a nat issue of moderate and no matter what i do i cant get it to open nat.... on all my games consoles/ ps3/360 and wiiu ...

      My segam fast n is on the latest firmware and have reset it, but it keeps goin to moderate / nat type 2 ect...

      Please help guys and gals, really struggling with this now ?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      madcustomer's Avatar
      madcustomer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01454
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Chipping Sodbury
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      I use a website by the name of portforward.com
      It gives you a lot of specific router info and also exactly what ports certain games will need etc.

      I used there application that is available to download (fee is charged) which will connect to your router and do the port forwarding automatically.

      However once all was done for black ops 2 on the 360 I had an open Nat and then on installation of the latest patch I went back to moderate Nat for a period of two days.

      Hope some of the above helps

    4. The Following User Says Thank You to madcustomer For This Useful Post:

      Charlie1973 (11-01-13)

    5. #3
      Charlie1973's Avatar
      Charlie1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      110
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      Thanks ill take a look

    6. #4
      andrewjr's Avatar
      andrewjr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDSIT
      Broadband ISP: Zen Unlimited Fibre 2
      Router: Ubiquiti Unifi
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,251
      Thanks
      28
      Thanked 144 Times in 110 Posts

      Re: Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/gamin...xbox-live.html

      here you go, this will cover the xbox

      for psn the ports are. you will need to assign a static ip top the PS3

      TCP 80
      TCP 443
      TCP 5223
      TCP 9293
      TCP 10070-10080
      UDP 3478
      UDP 3479
      UDP 3658
      UDP 10070

      as for the wiiu assign it a static ip address and put it in the DMZ
      AirPort Extreme + Sky Fibre Guide | Mac OSX Automator for xDSL stats for HG612 & Vigor 130

      Hauwei Cab > VMG1312-B10A > Ubiquiti UniFi | 58301/12298


    7. #5
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      No UDP 3074 anymore?

      It's weird, because 3074 used to show up in my portmap table all the time, using ps3. Now it's always UDP 3658?

    8. #6
      billythehamster's Avatar
      billythehamster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      Hi

      Look here:

      Xbox NAT Error | Xbox NAT Warning | Strict or Moderate NAT - Xbox.com

      You should be able to switch UPnP on and that should resolve the issue your you.

    9. #7
      Charlie1973's Avatar
      Charlie1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      110
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      Andrewjr thanks your 360 and psn ports work great... How ever I can't get the wiiu black ops 2 to be anything oter than moderate ? What do I need to do to change this, how do you put the wiiu into DMZ mode because I must be doin something wrong ? Thanks in advance mate��

      - - - Updated - - -

      Quote Originally Posted by billythehamster View Post
      Hi

      Look here:

      Xbox NAT Error | Xbox NAT Warning | Strict or Moderate NAT - Xbox.com

      You should be able to switch UPnP on and that should resolve the issue your you.

      Hi that's the problem UPnp is on yet still getting nat issues ?

    10. #8
      andrewjr's Avatar
      andrewjr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDSIT
      Broadband ISP: Zen Unlimited Fibre 2
      Router: Ubiquiti Unifi
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,251
      Thanks
      28
      Thanked 144 Times in 110 Posts

      Re: Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      Quote Originally Posted by Charlie1973 View Post
      Andrewjr thanks your 360 and psn ports work great... How ever I can't get the wiiu black ops 2 to be anything oter than moderate ? What do I need to do to change this, how do you put the wiiu into DMZ mode because I must be doin something wrong ? Thanks in advance mate��

      - - - Updated - - -

      Hi that's the problem UPnp is on yet still getting nat issues ?
      set a static ip address on the WIIU, log into your router. head to Advanced, then WAN Setup, tick the box for default DMZ server and input the WIIU's static ip address in the boxes.

      save the settings, that should give the WIIU an open NAT
      AirPort Extreme + Sky Fibre Guide | Mac OSX Automator for xDSL stats for HG612 & Vigor 130

      Hauwei Cab > VMG1312-B10A > Ubiquiti UniFi | 58301/12298


    11. #9
      Charlie1973's Avatar
      Charlie1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      110
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      Quote Originally Posted by andrewjr View Post
      set a static ip address on the WIIU, log into your router. head to Advanced, then WAN Setup, tick the box for default DMZ server and input the WIIU's static ip address in the boxes.

      save the settings, that should give the WIIU an open NAT

      Not working mate, still stuck on moderate, should I reboot my router, oh one more thing, iv just noticed I can't hear anyone on cod4 now ?

    12. #10
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Please need advise on how to port forward for games consoles?

      I know you've forwarded ports on the ps3 & are dmz'ing the wii, but in the official dmz guide on the playstation forum, it says this:

      UPnP - it's usually a good idea to enable this, but if you have voice comms trouble after using this guide, try disabling it.
      Worth a try?

      I have read elsewhere before that UPnP can interfere with port forwarding / dmz, as they're all trying to do the same thing.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION