Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 18 of 18
    Like Tree1Likes

    Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access

    This is a discussion on Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Mines back up!...

    1. #11
      launton's Avatar
      launton is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LVROY (Liverpool Royal)
      Broadband ISP: Plusnet Fibre
      Router: Asus RT-N66U
      Sky TV: Humax HDR-1000S
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Location
      Liverpool
      Posts
      115
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access

      Mines back up!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      jpdw's Avatar
      jpdw is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access

      It wasn't just me then :-)

      Mine went down around 11:30 last night, though it was back around midnight when I stopped using it for the evning... then found it was still down again this morning... As I use pfsense instead of the Sky sagecom thing I've just spent 30 mins putting that back in to make sure it wasn't "my" kit...

      From what I could tell, the DSL was up and the gateway off my subnet reachable but beyond that nothing.

      Damn glad it's back -- I am due to be WFH throughout Wednesday night....


      Ironically I have been telling colleagues how surprisingly rock solid SF has been in the (nearly) 6 months Ive had it.... ha ha...

    4. #13
      Paul2003's Avatar
      Paul2003 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      452
      Thanks
      70
      Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts

      Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access

      Is everyone's fibre back on ok now? Can't check mine as im at work


      Sent from my iPhone

    5. #14
      colingwalker's Avatar
      colingwalker is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Location
      Oxfordshire
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access

      Back up and running now... It would be nice to know the cause?

    6. The Following User Says Thank You to colingwalker For This Useful Post:

      Paul2003 (20-11-12)

    7. #15
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,249
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,242 Times in 2,105 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access

      Oi! Didn't I tell you all not to break it?

      I still haven't got Fibre where I live.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    8. #16
      Paul2003's Avatar
      Paul2003 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      452
      Thanks
      70
      Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts

      Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access

      Thanks everyone on forum for keeping me informed on fibre playing up,I managed to get it on trial and this is the second time it's played up. The last time it went down for ten minutes lol!! Love it


      Sent from my iPhone

    9. #17
      dragon2611's Avatar
      dragon2611 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: AAISP + Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: N/A
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      1,242
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 103 Times in 91 Posts

      Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access

      Mines supposedly been up the whole time, last outage was for 2 minutes on the 16th

      Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access-imageuploadedbytapatalk1353435391.188550.jpg


      Sent from my Phone using Tapatalk

    10. #18
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Fab Fibre (Sky network)
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,407
      Thanks
      414
      Thanked 167 Times in 161 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Sky Fibre Pro Connected - No Internet Access

      I didn't think that I had been affected by the Fibre Outage between 01:00/02:00 and 09:00+ this morning, because it wasn't down before I went out and hadn't been down overnight as it had been for others - but just had a look at the router log and saw this:

      Nov 20 09:23:37 syslog: Lease renewed 3600 ip 176.xxx.xxx.xxx
      Nov 20 09:54:16 syslog: No lease renewal received
      Nov 20 10:06:41 syslog: No lease renewal received
      Nov 20 10:16:29 syslog: No lease renewal received
      Nov 20 10:20:09 syslog: No lease renewal received
      Nov 20 10:21:47 syslog: No lease renewal received
      Nov 20 10:23:37 syslog: DHCP lease expired. -> DISCOVERY 3600
      Nov 20 10:23:39 syslog: Clear IP addresses. IP connection DOWN.
      Nov 20 10:23:41 syslog: eth0 - WAN link UP.
      Nov 20 10:23:45 syslog: DDNS update successful
      Nov 20 10:29:22 syslog: Lease renewed 600 ip 94.xxx.xxx.xxx


      So it went down for about 30 mins about the time the fault was reported as cleared by other users!

      It's now gone back to a 94.xxx.xxx.xxx IP address (from a while on 176.xxx.xxx.xxx).

      And it is now renewing the IP address lease every 5 mins or so (instead of every 30 mins or so as previously to date).
      ++ speedyrite ... powered by NOW Broadband from June 2018 ++
      (previously powered by Sky Broadband from July 2007)

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION