Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Results 31 to 38 of 38
    Like Tree4Likes

    Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?

    This is a discussion on Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds? within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Oh no, no problems with your speed tester. I meant my original question about upload speeds. Mine is quite obviously ...

    1. #31
      rich1068's Avatar
      rich1068 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: No Sky!
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      38
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?

      Oh no, no problems with your speed tester. I meant my original question about upload speeds. Mine is quite obviously capped at 2 meg but posters on this thread seemed to think upload would be 10 meg.

      Ah, your PS. So this may in fact go up. I'll have a look around for that script reference unless you'd like to supply me with a link?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?

      I'll have a look around for that script reference unless you'd like to supply me with a link?
      There is nothing you can do, Sky have to run the upgrade script on their systems to fix your upload, you should be on 10 meg not 2
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    4. #33
      rich1068's Avatar
      rich1068 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: No Sky!
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      38
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?

      Sorry for all the questions but is this something I should contact them about or does it happen automatically?

      Re: a link. I meant where abouts on Sky User is this discussed?

    5. #34
      rich1068's Avatar
      rich1068 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: No Sky!
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      38
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?

      Ah, found something on the 'other' Sky forum...

    6. #35
      rich1068's Avatar
      rich1068 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: No Sky!
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      38
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?

      I did a bad thing

      I posted in the 'other' place and asked if I should let one of the Sky reps there do the change or phone Sky themselves. I was advised to phone. I signed up for Pro instead

    7. #36
      rich1068's Avatar
      rich1068 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: No Sky!
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      38
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?

      Well I notice I've gone to 40/10 today. Still waiting for the Pro order so I'll enjoy this for the time being


    8. #37
      rich1068's Avatar
      rich1068 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: No Sky!
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      Sheffield
      Posts
      38
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?

      Richard and his one man thread here...

      I re-booted my router tonight when I got home and I was greeted by this...

      Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?-stats.png

      Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?-speedtest.jpg

      Sweet!
      andrewjr likes this.

    9. #38
      Poppet25's Avatar
      Poppet25 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LCFOM
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Location
      Formby
      Posts
      69
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Can someone please clarify maximum fibre speeds?

      That's a very fast connection, still waiting for the local cabs to get the hardware in...

     

     
    Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION