Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Fail!!!

    This is a discussion on Fail!!! within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Had my fibre installed on the 15th and apart from 1 drop where the modem needed resetting it's been bullet ...

    1. #1
      bignick8t3's Avatar
      bignick8t3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMDUSTO
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: pfSense
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      N'pton
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Fail!!!

      Had my fibre installed on the 15th and apart from 1 drop where the modem needed resetting it's been bullet proof.....

      This morning the DSL light went out on the modem, did all the favourites to try and get it working but no joy.

      So I have BT coming out tomorrow afternoon between 1-6pm as they reckon the modem is shot.

      I was going to move over to my Billion router today, oh well!

      Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using Tapatalk 2


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Laprion's Avatar
      Laprion is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SMBT
      Broadband ISP: SBUF From 1st May
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      224
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Fail!!!

      if its the bto modem then sky hasn't got the fail just BTO

      01 May, 2012 09:49:39 37888 Kbps 1644 Kbps

      old
      [URL=http://www.speedtest.net/result/1923444745.png[/URL]
      Sky User Speed Tester - 30 April, 2012 08:54:22 - 2176 Kbps - 637 Kbps

    4. #3
      bignick8t3's Avatar
      bignick8t3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMDUSTO
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: pfSense
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      N'pton
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Indeed, but without one or the other nout works

      Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using Tapatalk 2

    5. #4
      bignick8t3's Avatar
      bignick8t3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMDUSTO
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: pfSense
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      N'pton
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Fail!!!

      Well that was a pleasant experience!

      BTO booked between 1-6pm turned up @ 10am quickly ruled out the modem as his bit of kit couldn't sync so he wondered off to the cab.

      Got a call 30mins later saying the DSLAM was shot any someone else would be out to fix it.

      Couple of hours later all working again, not too bad really!

    6. #5
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,249
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,242 Times in 2,105 Posts

      Re: Fail!!!

      Nice to hear that it is all working once more.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION