Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Sky Fibre with DD WRT

    This is a discussion on Sky Fibre with DD WRT within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi could somebody help me use my router ( installed with DD WRT firmware) to connect to Sky Fibre , ...

    1. #1
      HK2401's Avatar
      HK2401 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky Fibre with DD WRT

      Hi could somebody help me use my router ( installed with DD WRT firmware) to connect to Sky Fibre , i have seen a thread here that has instructions but i do not get any response from the telnet interface here are my Screen shots

      http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/w...ehelpDDwrt.jpg

      http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/w...mandscreen.jpg
      Last edited by HK2401; 28-05-12 at 01:00 AM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Jwheelhouse's Avatar
      Jwheelhouse is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Crawley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre with DD WRT

      Try replacing eth1 with whatever your Wan (W) interface is listed on under Setup > VLANS - for example mine is vlan2.

      Sky Fibre with DD WRT-vlan.png

    4. #3
      HK2401's Avatar
      HK2401 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre with DD WRT

      tried it , but did not work , i could tell it was trying to connect but just failed , it was trying to load 192.168.1.1 as a website and would not even let me login unless i took the ethernet cable out from the modem to the router.

    5. #4
      Mystic Eddy's Avatar
      Mystic Eddy is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Apple AirPort ac Time Capsule
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      341
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
      Surely you'll be getting an IP address conflict because the BTO modem uses 192.168.1.1 as its address. AFAIK this can't be changed.
      I Used To Have An Open Mind, But My Brain Kept Falling Out


    6. #5
      andrewjr's Avatar
      andrewjr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDSIT
      Broadband ISP: Zen Unlimited Fibre 2
      Router: Ubiquiti Unifi
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,251
      Thanks
      28
      Thanked 144 Times in 110 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre with DD WRT

      Quote Originally Posted by Mystic Eddy View Post
      Surely you'll be getting an IP address conflict because the BTO modem uses 192.168.1.1 as its address. AFAIK this can't be changed.
      the BTO modem's ip address can be changed once its been hacked
      AirPort Extreme + Sky Fibre Guide | Mac OSX Automator for xDSL stats for HG612 & Vigor 130

      Hauwei Cab > VMG1312-B10A > Ubiquiti UniFi | 58301/12298


    7. #6
      Damo82's Avatar
      Damo82 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: HD+ Litmited Ed
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Posts
      197
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre with DD WRT

      there would be no conflict unless he hack the BTO modem and was using the 2nd lan port

    8. #7
      HK2401's Avatar
      HK2401 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre with DD WRT

      I have not hacked the BTO modem and have not changed Ethernet ports on the Modem ever , and i know it's using Lan 1, as Lan 2 has been blocked off by a sticker.

    9. #8
      HK2401's Avatar
      HK2401 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre with DD WRT

      A new personal best thanks to my non sky router !

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION