Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8
    Like Tree5Likes
    • 1 Post By NewsreadeR
    • 3 Post By speedyrite
    • 1 Post By Moxey

    exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow

    This is a discussion on exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi my exchange has a fault I have no line or broadband what if I do if openreach comes and ...

    1. #1
      shakey1980's Avatar
      shakey1980 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: New Brancepeth NENP
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      192
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

      exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow

      Hi my exchange has a fault I have no line or broadband what if I do if openreach comes and exchange fault hasn't been rectified ???


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow

      Make him a brew, give him some biscuits, and also provide a sleeping bag and a mobile phone so as he can ring home and tell his family, you have taken him hostage until his mates have fixed your exchange.

      Seriously, I am sure things will be fine by tomorrow hopefully.
      web_wizard likes this.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    4. #3
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Fab Fibre (Sky network)
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,409
      Thanks
      417
      Thanked 167 Times in 161 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow

      Our exchange had a fault a few weeks ago. Sky services were down for about 2 or 3 hours from about 8pm until about 11pm. I'm sure Openreach will be on it (fixing your exchange that is!)
      ++ speedyrite ... powered by NOW Broadband from June 2018 ++
      (previously powered by Sky Broadband from July 2007)

    5. #4
      Ipster's Avatar
      Ipster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      751
      Thanks
      15
      Thanked 34 Times in 31 Posts

      Re: exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow

      Quote Originally Posted by speedyrite View Post
      Our exchange had a fault a few weeks ago. Sky services were down for about 2 or 3 hours from about 8pm until about 11pm. I'm sure Openreach will be on it (fixing your exchange that is!)
      You have confidence in BTO lol, I asked where my fibre cabinet had gone it was there last week.. I got the following reply by email:

      "I can advise the delay was caused by a records problem that mean the fibre cabinet was originally built on private land and was subsequently removed"

    6. #5
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Fab Fibre (Sky network)
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NowTV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,409
      Thanks
      417
      Thanked 167 Times in 161 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow

      Quote Originally Posted by Ipster View Post
      You have confidence in BTO lol, I asked where my fibre cabinet had gone it was there last week.. I got the following reply by email:

      "I can advise the delay was caused by a records problem that mean the fibre cabinet was originally built on private land and was subsequently removed"
      Let's hope they haven't just discovered the same problem with his exchange then!
      Moxey, DJourn and Ipster like this.
      ++ speedyrite ... powered by NOW Broadband from June 2018 ++
      (previously powered by Sky Broadband from July 2007)

    7. #6
      Moxey's Avatar
      Moxey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: SkyQ Hub ER110
      Sky TV: SkyQ 2TB + Mini
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      326
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 36 Times in 28 Posts

      Re: exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow

      yeah id go check the exchange is actually still there if i were you

      pmsl
      nijohc likes this.

    8. #7
      Ipster's Avatar
      Ipster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      751
      Thanks
      15
      Thanked 34 Times in 31 Posts

      Re: exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow

      Quote Originally Posted by Moxey View Post
      yeah id go check the exchange is actually still there if i were you

      pmsl
      We are talking about a BT company... anything is possible. lol

      Update:
      It seems after me pestering BTO CE, my disappearing fibre cabinet will be making a reappearance in the next two week. I take it all back BTO are great! lol
      Last edited by Ipster; 26-04-12 at 10:07 PM.

    9. #8
      shakey1980's Avatar
      shakey1980 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: New Brancepeth NENP
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      192
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

      Re: exchange down due to get fibre installed tomorrow

      All sorted no need to panic lol

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION