Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    Results 31 to 40 of 53
    Like Tree6Likes

    BTO Modem Hacking

    This is a discussion on BTO Modem Hacking within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by BattFink Seems a little over the top just have a separate SSID for the modem I just ...

    1. #31
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      Quote Originally Posted by BattFink View Post
      Seems a little over the top just have a separate SSID for the modem

      I just changed the LAN IP address of port 2 on the modem to one that's in the same subnet of my network, then just plugged both ports into my router.
      I've done the same, don't know what I was thinking of...


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      Richyr10's Avatar
      Richyr10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Congleton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      Hi there, new here, but been following the forums for a few months now, and quite like them
      Got Sky fibre yeterday!! all is well
      Im trying to hack the bt open reach modem to get my stats! and following the instructions but was wondering how I configue the ethernet NIC to 192.168.1.100?

    4. #33
      Laprion's Avatar
      Laprion is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SMBT
      Broadband ISP: SBUF From 1st May
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      224
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      go into profile networking tab -> internet protocol version 4 (TCP/IPv4)

      01 May, 2012 09:49:39 37888 Kbps 1644 Kbps

      old
      [URL=http://www.speedtest.net/result/1923444745.png[/URL]
      Sky User Speed Tester - 30 April, 2012 08:54:22 - 2176 Kbps - 637 Kbps

    5. The Following User Says Thank You to Laprion For This Useful Post:

      Richyr10 (27-04-12)

    6. #34
      Richyr10's Avatar
      Richyr10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Congleton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      Right not sure if im on the correct bit :L
      Do I have to enter subnet mask and gateway aswell or am I on the wrong menu?
      Sorry for been such an idiot!

    7. #35
      andrewjr's Avatar
      andrewjr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDSIT
      Broadband ISP: NOWTV Super Fibre
      Router: Ubiquiti Unifi
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,250
      Thanks
      28
      Thanked 144 Times in 110 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      sounds as though you are in the right place. input the ip address to 192.168.1.100 and the subnet mask to 255.255.255.0 leave the rest blank
      AirPort Extreme + Sky Fibre Guide | Mac OSX Automator for xDSL stats for HG612 & Vigor 130

      Hauwei Cab > VMG1312-B10A > RT-86U Merlin | 58301/12298


    8. The Following User Says Thank You to andrewjr For This Useful Post:

      Richyr10 (27-04-12)

    9. #36
      Richyr10's Avatar
      Richyr10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Congleton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      Right ive done that I think! however when I type 192.168.1.1 into the address bar nothing works!! doing something wrong here arent I!
      Sorry

    10. #37
      Laprion's Avatar
      Laprion is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SMBT
      Broadband ISP: SBUF From 1st May
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      224
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      Quote Originally Posted by Richyr10 View Post
      Right ive done that I think! however when I type 192.168.1.1 into the address bar nothing works!! doing something wrong here arent I!
      Sorry
      do you have the device your trying to do the hack on plugged into lan 2 of the modem

      01 May, 2012 09:49:39 37888 Kbps 1644 Kbps

      old
      [URL=http://www.speedtest.net/result/1923444745.png[/URL]
      Sky User Speed Tester - 30 April, 2012 08:54:22 - 2176 Kbps - 637 Kbps

    11. #38
      Richyr10's Avatar
      Richyr10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Congleton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      Yeah I do or do I have hold reset button on modem then try it? also should i unplug sky router from it?

    12. #39
      Laprion's Avatar
      Laprion is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SMBT
      Broadband ISP: SBUF From 1st May
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      224
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      it be safe to remove the router tho shouldn't be nesscery. u need to hold the reset button while it switched off then on for 5 seconds on the modem

      01 May, 2012 09:49:39 37888 Kbps 1644 Kbps

      old
      [URL=http://www.speedtest.net/result/1923444745.png[/URL]
      Sky User Speed Tester - 30 April, 2012 08:54:22 - 2176 Kbps - 637 Kbps

    13. #40
      Richyr10's Avatar
      Richyr10 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Congleton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BTO Modem Hacking

      Downstream Upstream
      Attainable rate (kbit/s) 41492 8765
      SNR margin (dB) 6.8 21

     

     
    Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION