Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Poll: Would You Take Sky Fibre Pro If Available?

    Page 60 of 63 FirstFirst ... 10505859606162 ... LastLast
    Results 591 to 600 of 621
    Like Tree133Likes

    Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

    This is a discussion on Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; :-) Guess we'll probably have to wait until Monday/Tuesday. I'm upgrading mainly just for the upload speed. I took a ...

    1. #591
      joemailey's Avatar
      joemailey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Antrim
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      Antrim
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      :-) Guess we'll probably have to wait until Monday/Tuesday. I'm upgrading mainly just for the upload speed.

      I took a few HD videos last weekend and it took forever to upload them to Facebook and Dropbox. So use to the connection I have in work and the one I use to have on virgin. Sky fibre has been great so far minus the slow 2mb upload.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #592
      sparky1292's Avatar
      sparky1292 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      Well I rang sky today to upgrade. Was told that I'm lucky I got the new fiber as its brand new. (tell me something I dont know)
      The chap said I couldn't upgrade to the pro as its not in my area yet. And this was after he told me he had spoken to the fiber team.

    4. #593
      Nudger's Avatar
      Nudger is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Worksop
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      36
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      Just upgraded via the 08442 410 104 number.

      Took less than 5 minutes and was so easy.

      Quoted 68 down and 19 up

      Was told should take 24 hours.

    5. #594
      joemailey's Avatar
      joemailey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Antrim
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      Antrim
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      I've been waiting over 24hrs to be upgraded now, So I wouldn't bank on the 24hrs being right.

    6. #595
      sparky1292's Avatar
      sparky1292 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      Well I rang them again and they told me that I still can't have pro.
      And said that the cabinet will Proberly need upgrading so I could have it.

    7. #596
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      Well I rang them again and they told me that I still can't have pro.
      And said that the cabinet will Proberly need upgrading so I could have it.
      What does it say when you try for 80Mb on BT Infinity?

      It is possible the cabinet or exchange need upgrading to get the higher speed. If BTI can offer it, so should Sky.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #597
      sparky1292's Avatar
      sparky1292 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      55
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      I contacted bt this morning. They said at the moment I could only get 45.6mb down and 8mb up. And that's on infinity 2.
      Did ask them when there cabinet would be upgraded to allow got faster speeds. But they had no idea.
      Will just have to be happy with what I got at the moment.

    9. #598
      joemailey's Avatar
      joemailey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Antrim
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      Antrim
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      My upgrade kicked in, but it hasn't affected my download speed which is strange.

      I'm sitting at something like 44996down/19996 up according to the modem stats.
      It was 39996 down/1996 up

      So upload speed is fine, download speed hasn't changed much.

    10. #599
      Fryingpan77's Avatar
      Fryingpan77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shipley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Bradford
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      95
      Thanked 33 Times in 32 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      Quote Originally Posted by joemailey View Post
      My upgrade kicked in, but it hasn't affected my download speed which is strange.

      I'm sitting at something like 44996down/19996 up according to the modem stats.
      It was 39996 down/1996 up

      So upload speed is fine, download speed hasn't changed much.
      Have you rebooted you modem and router. That usually kicks in the full speed.
      With sky since 1997.

    11. #600
      joemailey's Avatar
      joemailey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Antrim
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      Antrim
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      yea rebooted both of them 2/3 times.

     

     
    Page 60 of 63 FirstFirst ... 10505859606162 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION