Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Poll: Would You Take Sky Fibre Pro If Available?

    Page 52 of 63 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast
    Results 511 to 520 of 621
    Like Tree133Likes

    Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

    This is a discussion on Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by gorebrush Well it's only a line regrade, I would expect this to be done in a few ...

    1. #511
      Fryingpan77's Avatar
      Fryingpan77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shipley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Bradford
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      95
      Thanked 33 Times in 32 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by gorebrush View Post
      Well it's only a line regrade, I would expect this to be done in a few hours. Not like BT have to come to my house again.
      Somebody mentioned they had to reboot the modem for the changes to take effect.

      Sent from my ST18i
      With sky since 1997.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #512
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      I will try this now

    4. #513
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      OK Rebooting modem hasn't kicked in the new profile, but has improved my max attainable rate - back to 72/22 now

    5. #514
      Maxiboy's Avatar
      Maxiboy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pevensey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      Eastbourne
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      I'm surprised SKY hasn't matched BT on the price for 80/20 ie 26 compared to 30. Maybe they will drop the price in the future, I hope so.
      Last edited by Maxiboy; 07-06-12 at 12:48 PM.

    6. #515
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      Because it is completely unshaped and not traffic managed, I am happily paying the extra 4 a month NOT to have BT.

    7. #516
      paul Richards's Avatar
      paul Richards is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: THBW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      I had the upgrade last week, the new speed won't take effect until after midnight (that's when Openreach make the changes)

      gorebrush likes this.

    8. The Following User Says Thank You to paul Richards For This Useful Post:

      gorebrush (07-06-12)

    9. #517
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      Oh yes, Sky Fibre Pro order is in My Sky.

      That's encouraging!

    10. #518
      cs2000's Avatar
      cs2000 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      Right, ive just been on the phone too them. The guy said theyre not "offering" it to people yet as "the prople that really want it will phone up and order it and it will be this way until they make sure there are no bugs"

      That said...

      1. 12 month contract
      I asked about a downgrade if i wasnt happy with the speed, he said there is NO cooldown period, one your upgraded your stuck in the contract. Im pretty sure he was actually wrong, distance selling regulations and all that but still...

      2. My hacked BTO moden says during the evenings my max attainable rate is about 90MB, in mornings (obviously less traffic) it says about 103MB, despite this i was quoted speeds of 67MB on the phone so we shall see what is more accurite, im guessing the BTO modem will be as its connected to the physical line.

      3. He said it will take 24-48 hrs for the regrade, and then as usual there is DLM for 10 days after that.

    11. #519
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      BTO Modem will be most accurate measure. I was told 53, but max rate = 72.

    12. #520
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro Rumour

      Quote Originally Posted by paul Richards View Post
      I had the upgrade last week, the new speed won't take effect until after midnight (that's when Openreach make the changes)

      So no point excessively rebooting my modem then

     

     
    Page 52 of 63 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION