Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 146
    Like Tree24Likes

    The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

    This is a discussion on The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; For those of us who's getting the dreaded "unavailable" message online...

    1. #1
      dankargo's Avatar
      dankargo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Romford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2011
      Location
      Romford
      Posts
      354
      Thanks
      31
      Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

      The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      For those of us who's getting the dreaded "unavailable" message online
      NewsreadeR and williammorris like this.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Me too!
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    4. #3
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,201
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      pmsl - likewise - Fibre hasn't been rolled out for any residential customers where I live. It would be possible to get it for a business though, provided that I had the money.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    5. #4
      Jim_Bob's Avatar
      Jim_Bob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Romford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Location
      Romford
      Posts
      59
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      I'm the same. Very frustrating considering my exchange and cabinet are both capable.
      iMonkey likes this.

    6. #5
      Pazza's Avatar
      Pazza is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Basingstoke
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2012
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      11
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Quote Originally Posted by Jim_Bob View Post
      I'm the same. Very frustrating considering my exchange and cabinet are both capable.
      Same for Basingstoke. One of the first Infinity areas launched April 2010. GUTTED

    7. #6
      iMonkey's Avatar
      iMonkey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SDLNDFL
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Quote Originally Posted by Jim_Bob View Post
      I'm the same. Very frustrating considering my exchange and cabinet are both capable.
      Same here. Now I have to hold me nerve and not go elsewhere and wait it out.

      Its gonna be tough.

    8. #7
      AdamLC's Avatar
      AdamLC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Zen Internet
      Router: TP-Link Deco M5
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Feb 2012
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Doesn't even look like my cabinet is in the rollout plans

    9. #8
      Jim_Bob's Avatar
      Jim_Bob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Romford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Location
      Romford
      Posts
      59
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Anyone attempted to phone them to see if they can take an order over the phone instead?

    10. #9
      dankargo's Avatar
      dankargo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Romford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2011
      Location
      Romford
      Posts
      354
      Thanks
      31
      Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Quote Originally Posted by Jim_Bob View Post
      I'm the same. Very frustrating considering my exchange and cabinet are both capable.
      We're both on the Romford exchange I see! Yeah BT Infinity seems to be available as I've had leaflets through the post saying I can get it, so I guess its just a waiting game until Sky can get their equipment up and running.

      Was thinking of giving them a call tonight although I'm not too hopeful

    11. #10
      hmd1987's Avatar
      hmd1987 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Finally got through to Matthew on fibre - So helpful!! Purely down to the fact that my telephone cabinet hasn't been upgraded (even though its on a newbuild development) - He checked open reach etc and no date for it....so im not happy but i feel alot better having been able to speak to a techy

     

     
    Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION