Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 146
    Like Tree24Likes

    The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

    This is a discussion on The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Yeah, Im right near the exchange and Infinity is always being offered to me. Im not sure what Sky have ...

    1. #11
      Jim_Bob's Avatar
      Jim_Bob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Romford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Location
      Romford
      Posts
      59
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Yeah, Im right near the exchange and Infinity is always being offered to me. Im not sure what Sky have to set up or whether the system they check is just lazy.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      dankargo's Avatar
      dankargo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Romford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2011
      Location
      Romford
      Posts
      354
      Thanks
      31
      Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Quote Originally Posted by AdamLC View Post
      Doesn't even look like my cabinet is in the rollout plans
      Sorry if this sounds like a silly question but how would I be able to check if my cabinet is in the rollout plans? I don't even know where my green cabinet is if im being honest!

    4. #13
      Moxey's Avatar
      Moxey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: SkyQ Hub ER110
      Sky TV: SkyQ 2TB + Mini
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      326
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 36 Times in 28 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      you check your post code on the pcp leaked document to see what pcp cab numbers supply the lines to your post code, there can be more than 1 cab for a post code
      https://www.google.com/fusiontables/...id=S351604JNil

      use the filters under options and select postcode = and put your post code in caps with no space

    5. #14
      dankargo's Avatar
      dankargo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Romford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2011
      Location
      Romford
      Posts
      354
      Thanks
      31
      Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Quote Originally Posted by Moxey View Post
      you check your post code on the pcp leaked document to see what pcp cab numbers supply the lines to your post code, there can be more than 1 cab for a post code
      https://www.google.com/fusiontables/...id=S351604JNil

      use the filters under options and select postcode = and put your post code in caps with no space
      Thanks so much This is what I see, I have no idea if its good or bad news.

      Exchange Only - 0
      Percent Lines - 100%
      Uplift - 13.02
      Phase - 5a
      Deployed - Yes
      FTTC or FTTP - FTTC

    6. #15
      Pazza's Avatar
      Pazza is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Basingstoke
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2012
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      11
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Quote Originally Posted by Jim_Bob View Post
      Anyone attempted to phone them to see if they can take an order over the phone instead?
      Called 08442 411818 call centre number, they then put me through to the fibre team in Scotland. spoke to a Moria (very helpful) but computer says no. She said loads of people are being disappointed when BT Infinity is available. I'll give them to end of April then ... I can't bear to say it... I'll be off to BT, traffic management or not. Having less than 512Kb and on Infinity I can get 34Mb down before the increase in speed, I have now waited too long. The Suits at Sky have got this one wrong big time!!
      pablouk likes this.

    7. #16
      Pazza's Avatar
      Pazza is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Basingstoke
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2012
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      11
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      [QUOTE=dankargo;367042]Thanks so much This is what I see, I have no idea if its good or bad news.

      Mine in Basingstoke says
      SAU Node ID - {THBZ}{P140}
      Exchange Only - 0
      Percent Lines - 100%
      Uplift - 19.93
      Phase - 2
      Deployed - Yes

      What does SKy make of this!!!

    8. #17
      Jim_Bob's Avatar
      Jim_Bob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Romford
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Location
      Romford
      Posts
      59
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Quote Originally Posted by dankargo View Post
      Thanks so much This is what I see, I have no idea if its good or bad news.

      Exchange Only - 0
      Percent Lines - 100%
      Uplift - 13.02
      Phase - 5a
      Deployed - Yes
      FTTC or FTTP - FTTC
      Mines the same apart from Uplift - 2.48.

    9. #18
      iMonkey's Avatar
      iMonkey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SDLNDFL
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      when i check my postcode its blank. I guess thats bad news? lol

    10. #19
      mwatch's Avatar
      mwatch is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWNVW
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      I can get it but I thought long and hard and dont want my line rental with Sky, plus I dont want to go to fibre then if its installed I just get 20mb it quotes 40 and I got no reason to doubt that. I feel like sky are slow with the fibre because it will seriously effect their sat service with the TV. Which I think is a dying tech - with fibre its going to go faster it will probably replace every media and you'll just be hooking up your cat cable to your TV job done - even your pc the lot will be networked - streamed to you, I think over the next 5yrs we'll see some interesting services and no doub sky will be ontop with that - in time. So I thought hmmmmm 3 more and I can keep my line with BT I'll go infinity - yep p2p grief in the evening but nowt else restricted. Plus the speed at which you can grab stuff the time restriction is nothing. Can't say a bad word about Sky and UKonline for ADSL they realy did change the unlimited market - the only ones that truely gave you teh service you paid for. Wish me luck with BT - because if it goes wrong I'll be needing it lol

      BT Install 23rd april.


    11. #20
      Ipster's Avatar
      Ipster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      751
      Thanks
      15
      Thanked 34 Times in 31 Posts

      Re: The Official 'I Can't Get Sky Fibre Yet' thread

      Quote Originally Posted by dankargo View Post
      Thanks so much This is what I see, I have no idea if its good or bad news.

      Exchange Only - 0
      Percent Lines - 100%
      Uplift - 13.02
      Phase - 5a
      Deployed - Yes
      FTTC or FTTP - FTTC
      This means everyone connected to your cabinet can have fibre and that it has been included in the roll out. This doesn't confirm your cabinet is active only that it is part of the roll out plans.

     

     
    Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION