Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 19 of 33 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast
    Results 181 to 190 of 329
    Like Tree27Likes

    Sky fibre broadband

    This is a discussion on Sky fibre broadband within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; this reply is bound to get edited... So obviously you know that you have potentially bypassed the swear filter or ...

    1. #181
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      this reply is bound to get edited...
      So obviously you know that you have potentially bypassed the swear filter or broken our rules then. So why do it in the first place?

      We can take POVs but we are a family forum, and so that should really be taken into consideration.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


    2. Advertisement
    3. #182
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      ok i will try to curve my typing...apologies for the bad language...

    4. #183
      williammorris's Avatar
      williammorris Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Yes that's my point too by I guess out exchange is not big enough work 21k on it. Or because vm is in the area they shouldn't bother but they should!


      Sent using TapaTalk for iPhone

    5. #184
      Ipster's Avatar
      Ipster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      751
      Thanks
      15
      Thanked 34 Times in 31 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Quote Originally Posted by williammorris View Post
      Yes that's my point too by I guess out exchange is not big enough work 21k on it. Or because vm is in the area they shouldn't bother but they should!


      Sent using TapaTalk for iPhone
      Most if not all exchanges will get done in time

    6. #185
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      My disappointment today will be because of BT, once again. Nothing to do with the way Sky have handled their trial or whatnot - I've got around that my own way as I usually do.

      For them to say that the "Cabinet has not been released" smacks of anti competitive behaviour to me, but then I'm biased because I want fibre and I want it *now*. If I wasn't bothered about fibre then I'd probably wouldn't care what BT were up to.

      Damn my impatient nature. However, maybe I am wrong, maybe they will have released my particular cabinet already - I'm not sure what the rules are on getting cabinets released, and to be honest this was the first i've heard about it.

    7. #186
      Fryingpan77's Avatar
      Fryingpan77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shipley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Bradford
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      95
      Thanked 33 Times in 32 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by gorebrush View Post
      My disappointment today will be because of BT, once again. Nothing to do with the way Sky have handled their trial or whatnot - I've got around that my own way as I usually do.

      For them to say that the "Cabinet has not been released" smacks of anti competitive behaviour to me, but then I'm biased because I want fibre and I want it *now*. If I wasn't bothered about fibre then I'd probably wouldn't care what BT were up to.

      Damn my impatient nature. However, maybe I am wrong, maybe they will have released my particular cabinet already - I'm not sure what the rules are on getting cabinets released, and to be honest this was the first i've heard about it.
      There's no rules. The cab your connected to can be released at anytime sky said so it could still be good news today. I will be happy just to get fibre within a month of launch now. Good luck for today.

      Sent from my ST18i
      With sky since 1997.

    8. #187
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Hope so.

      If I get bad news, I'd still claim a victory because I still managed to get through to the right person and as you say, you could have been signed up there and then if all the pre-requisites were in place.

    9. #188
      Ipster's Avatar
      Ipster is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      751
      Thanks
      15
      Thanked 34 Times in 31 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Quote Originally Posted by gorebrush View Post
      My disappointment today will be because of BT, once again. Nothing to do with the way Sky have handled their trial or whatnot - I've got around that my own way as I usually do.

      For them to say that the "Cabinet has not been released" smacks of anti competitive behaviour to me, but then I'm biased because I want fibre and I want it *now*. If I wasn't bothered about fibre then I'd probably wouldn't care what BT were up to.

      Damn my impatient nature. However, maybe I am wrong, maybe they will have released my particular cabinet already - I'm not sure what the rules are on getting cabinets released, and to be honest this was the first i've heard about it.
      Will your cab allow you to order BT Infinity? What I would say is that just becuase a sky agent tells you that the issue is with BT not releasing a cabinet that may not always be the case if they are doing a phased roll out it could be sky that have not released your exchange/cab to start accepting orders.

      The whole FTTC roll out is pain in the bot bot, I know my exchange has been enabled but they are not accepting orders for what ever reason..

    10. #189
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Well BT website says I can have it, so does the BT ADSL Wholesale checker.....

    11. #190
      Fryingpan77's Avatar
      Fryingpan77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shipley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Bradford
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      95
      Thanked 33 Times in 32 Posts
      What I find funny is my cabinet has been released for plusnet aswell and even though there owned by bt there supposed to trade independently. How does that work?

      Sent from my ST18i
      With sky since 1997.

     

     
    Page 19 of 33 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION