Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 14 of 33 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast
    Results 131 to 140 of 329
    Like Tree27Likes

    Sky fibre broadband

    This is a discussion on Sky fibre broadband within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Every indian person I spoke to knew about Fibre, but would ALWAYS come back and tell me that I had ...

    1. #131
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Every indian person I spoke to knew about Fibre, but would ALWAYS come back and tell me that I had to wait until the 12th.

      I rang a different number (which has been mentioned here) and I got through to an english person - he put me through to the fibre team...


    2. Advertisement
    3. #132
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Broadband
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NOW TV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,367
      Thanks
      388
      Thanked 160 Times in 154 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Quote Originally Posted by jdsimp1234 View Post
      speedyrite,

      Heres what i did ok...

      i tryed an 020, from SAYNOTO0870.COM - Non-Geographical Alternative Telephone Numbers, no use...i think that number is not that up date on the times...as there are more options on the 0844 number...

      Then, I tryed the 0844 number... I went to option 2...upgrades...now what i have noticed is this... if you get an english person replying, they can put you through the correct channels, and another english person will reply...they then put you through to the sky fibre team...and then half the sky fibre team are scottish anyway...

      But..if you get a scottish person replying, they then transfer you to the bb team...you may or may not get an english person, replying...you might get indians replying...they will not know anything about sky fibre, maybe that why you got no where 2/3 times...I dont know.





      T
      Thanks for the advice but that's what I have done. The problem is I keep getting through to English people who go off but then come back and fob me off - they don't put me through to the Scottish people!

      I think it's something to do with which call centre you initially get through to. Always seems to be Newport (South Wales) when I call. Maybe they haven't got a line to Scotland from there...
      ++ speedyrite ... powered by NOW Broadband from June 2018 ++
      (previously powered by Sky Broadband from July 2007)

    4. #133
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      ah, no wonder scotland dont care when us welsh team beat them at rugby!!

      Thank god sky don't have and irish base/team....I bet the irish are really chipped off because we beat in this years rugby grand slam!
      speedyrite likes this.

    5. #134
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      well, its 5PM now...

      so waiting....

    6. #135
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Likewise...

    7. #136
      Fryingpan77's Avatar
      Fryingpan77 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Shipley
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Bradford
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      95
      Thanked 33 Times in 32 Posts
      Me too. My tea is going to burn if I don't stop hanging around my phone.

      Sent from my ST18i
      With sky since 1997.

    8. #137
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Cordless phone ftw.

    9. #138
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Quote Originally Posted by gorebrush View Post
      Likewise...
      oh, did they say anything about the 50 fee at all to you? just wondering?

    10. #139
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Didn't at the time, but he was keen to know if I'd "registered my interest". Unless I had done that the chap wasn't very keen to help me. I'm guessing in this case that I should be treated as a reigstered trial-ee and hopefully get it for free....

    11. #140
      gorebrush's Avatar
      gorebrush is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: UK
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM pfSense 2.3.2-RELEASE-p1 on ESX 6
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      1,136
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts

      Re: Sky fibre broadband

      Nothing yet. Anyone else being called?

     

     
    Page 14 of 33 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION