Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Anytime+ activated but not showing

    This is a discussion on Anytime+ activated but not showing within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; I have my Amstrad Sky box connected to my Virgin Media router via Ethernet and Anytime+ is activated but only ...

    1. #1
      damonrulz's Avatar
      damonrulz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Anytime+ activated but not showing

      I have my Amstrad Sky box connected to my Virgin Media router via Ethernet and Anytime+ is activated but only the regular Anytime is showing.

      I have checked Network settings on my Sky box but everything is OK in there and Broadband Network Connection is ON. I have also checked MySky and Anytime+ is showing up with the green tick.

      I have rang Sky and at first the woman said it was not showing on my account and it wouldn't let her activate it. When I was transferred to another woman, she said it was activated and everything was OK at their end, and told me to just reset me router and to call Virgin Media if that didn't work.

      When I rang Virgin Media, they were clueless to why I would have to ring them and just got me to change some wireless setting, even though the connection is via a Ethernet cable.

      Sorry for the essay, but can anyone help?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ activated but not showing

      If you are getting everything on the Network Settings screen, except 'Service Connection' reporting as Ok and you have an IP address showing, then it may well be that the signal hasn't been received on your STB to enable the service.

      Turn your STB off for a few moments and then power it up again. Give it a few minutes, then check again.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    4. #3
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ activated but not showing

      Try putting the box into standby and then power it right off for a couple on minutes then back on again. Press Services>Settings>Network and check your Local and Service connections are both showing OK and you have been allocated an IP address. Check in your router that the Sky box is showing as an Attached Device. Make sure UPnP is enabled in the router.

      If all these are OK, it is quite possible Virgin are blocking the connection.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #4
      damonrulz's Avatar
      damonrulz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ activated but not showing

      I have checked my router settings. UPnP is enabled, and the IP address in the Sky Network Settings is listed in the Attached Devices.

      I have also put the STB in standby and then unplugged it wor a few minutes. When I plugged it back in, the Network settings are still OK but when I go to Anytime, it's still just regular Anytime and I get the message "To recieve the full Anytime+ service please visit sky.com/anytimeplus".

      I have searched to see if others are having problems with Virgin Media, but people are saying theirs is working through Virgin Media.

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Anytime+ activated but not showing

      How long ago did you activate it in MySky?
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    7. #6
      damonrulz's Avatar
      damonrulz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ activated but not showing

      Around 13 hours ago, and I got the confirmation email saying it was complete about 4 hours ago.

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Anytime+ activated but not showing

      It should be working then, see what happens later tonight.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    9. #8
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ activated but not showing

      I wonder if you were to use the Interactive features on the Sky STB whether that would hurry up the update?

      Basically what I would suggest is to use your Sky+ HD STB to view your on-line account.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    10. #9
      damonrulz's Avatar
      damonrulz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ activated but not showing

      I left it for a little while and just checked the Network settings and now the Service Connection is FAIL.

    11. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Anytime+ activated but not showing

      I would take the network cable out and then plug it in again, I had fail show when I had pulled the lead out by accident.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION