Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Like Tree2Likes

I am new please help! some confusing questions..

This is a discussion on I am new please help! some confusing questions.. within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; I am new to Anytime+ so please be gentle :-) I have a few i like have a few questions... ...

mstar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

I am new please help! some confusing questions..

I am new to Anytime+ so please be gentle :-)
      I have a few i like have a few questions...

1. What i gather is that Anytime+ also allows you to stream shows which are not downloaded to the hard drive? is that right? This is why i need the sky wireless adapter for 60? if i dont use the wireless adapter i can still use anytime+ or not? is the latest shows where i need the wireless connection to the sky box?

2. IS there anypoint in the Anytime+ if its not the latest series? e.g if i wanted to watch all the series of Glee is this available? or is it only past series of shows?

3. I have my old black Netgear router DG934 and white DG834 router, I am not sure if i can re-configure/flash this so i can use it as a wireless receiver for the Sky+HD box for Anytime+? And not pay sky 60 for their sky receiver?

4. There seems to be various solutions to the problem any idea which is the best performing or most reliable?