Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    anytime+ activation time

    This is a discussion on anytime+ activation time within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Had our package installed earlier and everything seems fine... however there is no content in the anytime+ area.... how long ...

    1. #1
      Crowds's Avatar
      Crowds is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01246
      Broadband ISP: Entertainment and Unlimited BB
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2011
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Question anytime+ activation time

      Had our package installed earlier and everything seems fine... however there is no content in the anytime+ area.... how long does it take to appear after activation of the package ?

      Cheers
      Jim


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: anytime+ activation time

      Have you connected the ethernet port to your router, by wireless or ethernet? Does your Network section show that you are connected? When you press the Red button do you see Anytime or Showcase?

      The Anytime/Showcase section can take a few days to fill up. If you are connected up properly the Anytime+ section should be showing you programs available for download.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      Crowds's Avatar
      Crowds is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01246
      Broadband ISP: Entertainment and Unlimited BB
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2011
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: anytime+ activation time

      I am connected via ethernet and the router is asigning an ip. Everything seems ok with regards to connection. I have reset it to be safe.
      Pressing the red button does nothing, if I am in the TV guide pressing red gives me the anytime menu (just says anytime not anytime+)
      If I try to select ALL I get a for your information box saying
      To Receive the full anytime+ service please visit sky.com/anytimeplus
      If i go there and select Get It Now it takes me to the upgrade your account section...
      From here at the bottom under additional services it says sky anytime+ with a button saying Get IT >

      pressing it shows a check list:

      • Sky Entertainment (ticked)
      • A Sky+HD or Sky+HD 1TB box (greyed out)
      • Sky Broadband Everyday Lite or Unlimited (greyed out)

      Did the engineer need to do something else... it seems like the account hasnt updated to say equipment has arrived and is installed ?

      Cheers
      Jim

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: anytime+ activation time

      There should be a link to Upgrade you package or basket, click this and it will show what you have, you should get the option to choose Anytime+

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      Crowds's Avatar
      Crowds is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01246
      Broadband ISP: Entertainment and Unlimited BB
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2011
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: anytime+ activation time

      Tried the link but it said i was still awaiting an engineer visit.
      It did eventualy start to work about 24hrs later. Apparently this is normal.


      Cheers
      Jim

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION