Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Anytime+ Switch?

    This is a discussion on Anytime+ Switch? within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Hi this is probably a dumb question but is there something I need to switch on in the menu to ...

    1. #1
      railfrog's Avatar
      railfrog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMCHD
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ER115
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Anytime+ Switch?

      Hi

      this is probably a dumb question but is there something I need to switch on in the menu to enable anytime+?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Switch?

      Your profile indicates that you are not on either Sky's Broadband Home Lite or Broadband unlimited packages.

      If this is the case, then you can not currently receive Anytime+.

      If you are on one of the two packages, have you added Anytime+ to your package in the 'My Sky' page?

      Next plug an Ethernet cable into the back of the Sky+ HD STB and check the services menu by using your remote control:

      <Services> <Right> <Down> 6 <Down>

      PHP Code:
      Local Connection Ok
      Service Connection 
      Ok
      IP Address 
      192.168.0.??
      DHCP On 

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      railfrog's Avatar
      railfrog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMCHD
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ER115
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Anytime+ Switch?

      I am on sky unlimited and according to the "my sky" page I am on anytime+

    5. #4
      railfrog's Avatar
      railfrog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMCHD
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ER115
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Anytime+ Switch?

      And the PHP code is exactly as you show it

    6. #5
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Switch?

      Great, in that case, could you press <TV Guide> <Red> and confirm whether it says 'Anytime' or 'Showcase'?

      If it shows 'Anytime' then something hasn't been correctly enabled and I would suggest a friendly call to Sky to find out what is happening.

      If you see 'Showcase' then that part is the old 'Anytime' content. To see the Anytime+ content, press <Right> or <Left> and scroll through all the different headings. Selecting something will either be from Anytime or Anytime+.

      P.S. I couldn't recall if you were on Unlimited.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    7. The Following User Says Thank You to Scubbie For This Useful Post:

      railfrog (02-10-11)

    8. #6
      railfrog's Avatar
      railfrog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMCHD
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ER115
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Anytime+ Switch?

      Thanks....got it

      I disabled anytime a while ago.
      Is it best if that is enabled?

    9. #7
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Switch?

      Quote Originally Posted by railfrog View Post
      Thanks....got it

      I disabled anytime a while ago.
      Is it best if that is enabled?
      I guess so.

      At least you've found what it was.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    10. #8
      railfrog's Avatar
      railfrog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMCHD
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ER115
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Anytime+ Switch?

      Quote Originally Posted by railfrog View Post
      I disabled anytime a while ago.
      Is it best if that is enabled?
      Quoting myself here.

      Have left the normal anytime disabled as most of the stuff that gets downloaded to the hard drive I can't watch anyway.

      Anytime+ works fine.

    11. #9
      mcphailan.'s Avatar
      mcphailan. is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: South Harrow
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2011
      Location
      Harrow
      Posts
      383
      Thanks
      66
      Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Switch?

      Well done.

      PS. HD Content has finallly disappeared from my anytime+, despite the fact I cancelled HD sub back in May !!! That's what I call a slow cranking down...

    12. #10
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Switch?

      Quote Originally Posted by mcphailan. View Post
      PS. HD Content has finallly disappeared from my anytime+, despite the fact I cancelled HD sub back in May !!! That's what I call a slow cranking down...
      This was a known issue with the Sky+ HD STB.

      Sky introduced a temporary solution to the problem in time for last Christmas. Subscribers to both the Movie packs could watch the Anytime HD movies, even if they didn't subscribe to HD. Likewise the same rule was applied to the Sports content.

      I guess it looks like they have now resolved the issue in your case.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION