Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 12

    Showcase Tab

    This is a discussion on Showcase Tab within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Is it just me or aren't there any programs listed under the "Showcase" tab on Anytime+? I've watched the programs ...

    1. #1
      Deathstar's Avatar
      Deathstar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Huyton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Posts
      90
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Showcase Tab

      Is it just me or aren't there any programs listed under the "Showcase" tab on Anytime+? I've watched the programs depleting over the last few weeks and now there's none left. Fresh program previews used to download over night but no more apparently.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYHGT
      Broadband ISP: NOW Broadband
      Router: NOW TV Hub Two
      Sky TV: NOW TV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,367
      Thanks
      388
      Thanked 160 Times in 154 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Showcase Tab

      The "Showcase" tab on Anytime+ looks fine here, lots of stuff available.

      Have you tried rebooting your Sky+HD box? That might fix the problem. (I usually do a reboot by holding down the power button on the remote until the power light on the box goes red, wait a minute or so then switch the box on again from the remote).
      ++ speedyrite ... powered by NOW Broadband from June 2018 ++
      (previously powered by Sky Broadband from July 2007)

    4. #3
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Showcase Tab

      On top of the suggestion to reboot your STB, you may wish to perform a 'Planner Rebuild'.

      Essentially the 'Showcase', like previously, will record when things are alright with your STB and when a Satellite feed is available (i.e. not recording 1 channel & watching another or recording 2 at once).

      To perform a planner rebuild do the following with your remote control:

      Press <Services> <Right> <Down> 0 1 <Select> 7

      'Sky+ Rebuild' should now be highlighted.

      Press <Down> and follow the on-screen prompts.

      The Planner Rebuild is non-destructive. Essentially it will defragment the hard drive, much like a PC. It will stop any recordings that are happening and will take around 10-15 minutes, sometime a little longer.

      Press the <Sky> button to turn it on again when it has finished.

      This is something which you can do monthly, particularly if you are in the habit of recording & deleting many programmes.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    5. The Following User Says Thank You to Scubbie For This Useful Post:

      Deathstar (24-06-11)

    6. #4
      lincoln's Avatar
      lincoln is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: mosborough,sheffield
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER115
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      sheffield
      Posts
      212
      Thanks
      17
      Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

      Re: Showcase Tab

      im having the same problem
      the only thing in my showcase tab is the terrible film "The Killers" everything else has disappeared

    7. #5
      Deathstar's Avatar
      Deathstar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Huyton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jul 2009
      Posts
      90
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Showcase Tab

      The Planner Rebuild solution worked for me.

    8. #6
      lincoln's Avatar
      lincoln is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: mosborough,sheffield
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER115
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      sheffield
      Posts
      212
      Thanks
      17
      Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

      Re: Showcase Tab

      planner rebuild hasn't done anything for mine still only got the one film nothing new for days

    9. #7
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Showcase Tab

      Since the planner rebuild hasn't worked, could you take a look at the signal strength for you LNB?

      Just in case, using your remote control press:

      <Services> <Right> <Down> 4

      You'll need to press <Down> <Channel -> to see the quality for the 2nd input, but both are relevant.

      Also, whilst on the subject of signal quality, do you ever experience brief moments of poor picture or sound quality?

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    10. #8
      lincoln's Avatar
      lincoln is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: mosborough,sheffield
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER115
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      sheffield
      Posts
      212
      Thanks
      17
      Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

      Re: Showcase Tab

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      Since the planner rebuild hasn't worked, could you take a look at the signal strength for you LNB?

      Just in case, using your remote control press:

      <Services> <Right> <Down> 4

      You'll need to press <Down> <Channel -> to see the quality for the 2nd input, but both are relevant.

      Also, whilst on the subject of signal quality, do you ever experience brief moments of poor picture or sound quality?
      Hi
      both signal strength are at 100% input 1 quality is 75% input 2 is 90%
      picture and sound are both fine never had any problems

      only odd thing i do get is that the search function becomes "unavailable" some times for days and anytime stops downloading anything new this usually clears up on its own ,but on this occasion the search is working
      box is a 2009 samsung with 1tb drive (a proper PVR drive )

      cheers

    11. #9
      Sibling Chris's Avatar
      Sibling Chris is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leabrooks
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Location
      Derbyshire
      Posts
      125
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Showcase Tab

      this happened to me at the weekend. I think showcase suddenly showed 2 films only when I was half way through watching the Karate Kid in HD....it then meant I had to go into movies wait for the Hd version to download and then find were I had watched too! PITA!

      Anyway, today my Anytime+ seemed to revert briefly to just plain old Anytime. I rebooted ht ebox and then everything was there again.

      This is the first Anytime+ glitch I have had though. Ite been perfect for me so far.

    12. #10
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Showcase Tab

      Quote Originally Posted by lincoln View Post
      both signal strength are at 100% input 1 quality is 75% input 2 is 90% picture and sound are both fine never had any problems
      Phooey! I was hoping for a simple explanation.

      Quote Originally Posted by lincoln View Post
      only odd thing i do get is that the search function becomes "unavailable" some times for days and anytime stops downloading anything new this usually clears up on its own ,but on this occasion the search is working

      box is a 2009 samsung with 1tb drive (a proper PVR drive )
      This is certainly not a good sign and perhaps indicates a developing fault that someone else might be familiar with.

      What I am thinking is that it might be a STB fault. If this is the case, then swapping out you own HD and trying the original HD might be beneficial. Should this still prove to be problematic, then your 1TB drive would work in a replacement STB so you'd be in a position to retain your recordings.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION