Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    models that don't work for anytime plus

    This is a discussion on models that don't work for anytime plus within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; I have been looking to buy a hd box to get anytime plus and eventually found someone selling them. I ...

    1. #1
      vix2000's Avatar
      vix2000 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2011
      Posts
      62
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      models that don't work for anytime plus

      I have been looking to buy a hd box to get anytime plus and eventually found someone selling them. I have just asked what model they are and have been told "pvr4, the older one". Will sky anytime plus work with this box please? Is there a list anywhere of which models work? Thanks.
      Last edited by vix2000; 23-04-11 at 10:00 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,482
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 121 Times in 116 Posts

      Re: models that don't work for anytime plus

      Get an Amstrad DRX 890
      they go for around 60 quite often

    4. #3
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: models that don't work for anytime plus

      Anytime+ does not work with the Thomson boxes or, at the moment the Amstrad 780.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #4
      vix2000's Avatar
      vix2000 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2011
      Posts
      62
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: models that don't work for anytime plus

      Thanks. Is the pvr4 one of these? I wasn't given a name, just pvr4.

    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: models that don't work for anytime plus

      PVR4 actually covers all of the earlier Sky HD boxes, the Pace, Thomson, Samsung and Amstrad 780. PVR5s are either Amstrad 890 or Samsung 500. PVR6 is the Amstrad 895.

      You would really need to get the name of the maker, to be sure what you are getting suits your purpose.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #6
      vix2000's Avatar
      vix2000 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2011
      Posts
      62
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: models that don't work for anytime plus

      got the Amstrad DRX 890 thanks.

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: models that don't work for anytime plus

      Good choice

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #8
      skye's Avatar
      skye is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dorchester
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: models that don't work for anytime plus

      I have an Amstrad 780 I think. I got home on Saturday and anytime plus was there on my box and it's working perfectly.

      I say it's an Amstrad 780 as it will 2 years old this year.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION