Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    How do i get Sky Anytime+

    This is a discussion on How do i get Sky Anytime+ within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Hi Folks. I have just gone live with Sky Broadband, already have the Sky 1TB box & subscribe to full ...

    1. #1
      g4fne's Avatar
      g4fne is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      How do i get Sky Anytime+

      Hi Folks.

      I have just gone live with Sky Broadband, already have the Sky 1TB box & subscribe to full TV HD package & want to utilise the Sky Anytime+ function.

      My Sky account states "You already have Sky Anytime+ in your portfolio" but i can find no infomation on how i access it ??.

      I believe the box needs internet connection. I have a couple of Homeplugs off my previous BT Vision ... can i use these in the same way.

      Is there any step by step set up instructions i can read ??

      Any help appreciated


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: How do i get Sky Anytime+

      1. Plug first HomePlug into a power socket near to the sky Router
      2. Connect the Ethernet cable to the HomePlug & a socket on the Sky router
      3. Plug the 2nd HomePlug into a socket near to your Sky+ HD STB
      4. Connect the 2nd Ethernet cable to both the HomePlug & the LAN port on the Sky+ HD STB
      5. Ensure the LEDs on both HomePlugs go green. If they are Red, then you will need to press the 'On' button. If they are Amber, give them around 10 minutes to find each other.

      Shimples!

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    4. #3
      g4fne's Avatar
      g4fne is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do i get Sky Anytime+

      Thankyou for response. Followed instructions & the homeplugs are green. Where do i access the Anytime+ on the Sky menu ??

    5. #4
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: How do i get Sky Anytime+

      On your remote, press <TV Guide> <Red Button> (to access 'Anytime')

      If you see the old list of Anytime programs, then Anytime+ hasn't been enabled.

      If you see 'Showcase' and a lot of pictures, then Anytime+ has been enabled.

      From here you just select what programme or film you wish to view.

      Initially I would recommend one at a time to ensure it works. Depending on your connection speed, you should be able to view something within a few minutes.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    6. #5
      g4fne's Avatar
      g4fne is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do i get Sky Anytime+

      Ok ... thanks again. I'm now getting the message saying that to get full Sky Anytime+ that i need to go to sky.com/anytime+. I am looking at this webpage & it states "You already have Sky Anytime+ in your portfolio." .... not sure where to go from here

    7. #6
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: How do i get Sky Anytime+

      If you are not yet able to view the Anytime+ content, then your STB hasn't yet received the details from Sky view the Satellite. This may arrive over the next couple of days.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    8. #7
      g4fne's Avatar
      g4fne is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do i get Sky Anytime+

      Does the update get prompted by me plugging box into internet & trying to access Sky Anytime+ or should i contact Sky to chase up (no great hurry to be honest)

    9. #8
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: How do i get Sky Anytime+

      Check on-line in your MySky account. Under 'track order' you will see the progress. If it hasn't been completed, then there isn't a great deal that you can do.

      If it was completed a day or more ago, then call Sky on 08442 414141

      Be kind and ask if they can arrange for the enabling code to be resent.

      Throughout all this I am assuming that you have the Amstrad DRX895 which is the 1Tb STB. If you have upgraded an Amstrad DRX780 then it has been suggested that Anytime+ will be enabled over this weekend.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    10. #9
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: How do i get Sky Anytime+

      Have you checked if you have the Network tab in your setting? Services button>Settings>Press select and you should see the Tab in the menu. Press 6 to see the details. You will then be able to see whether you are actually connecting to the internet.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #10
      g4fne's Avatar
      g4fne is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How do i get Sky Anytime+

      Thanks for the responses folks. I phoned Sky & they tell me even though my Broadband may be "live", its still on their system as pending & once this changes should solve the problem

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION