Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 230
    Like Tree5Likes

    Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

    This is a discussion on Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread... within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; New user here, I have just done a forced update on my Amstrad 780 and nothing new for me. Details ...

    1. #11
      Stuartwood's Avatar
      Stuartwood is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMLONGE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      New user here, I have just done a forced update on my Amstrad 780 and nothing new for me. Details are DMR-V19 4F3006 1.32B12. sky+9.10.14v.
      Is this the ones that have been getting the updates please?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      andrewh13's Avatar
      andrewh13 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: eaewd
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Quote Originally Posted by Stuartwood View Post
      New user here, I have just done a forced update on my Amstrad 780 and nothing new for me. Details are DMR-V19 4F3006 1.32B12. sky+9.10.14v.
      Is this the ones that have been getting the updates please?
      I asked the same question on another thread.... but received no answer!

    4. #13
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      A key giveaway would be to see if you now have the letters 'SYSF' at the beginning of the version number.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    5. #14
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Your box has not been upgraded yet. Sky seem to be working their way through all the boxes, doing so many at a time. The update could arrive any time, one member has reported being updated during a recording, but it is probably better if you leave your box in Standby each night as most updates are done when the box is not in use.

      I am not certain, but I don't think any of the 780 boxes that have been updated have access to Anytime+ yet,

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #15
      Stuartwood's Avatar
      Stuartwood is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMLONGE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      sorry, i thought as the subject title was anytime+ amstra 780 problem and the first post was "now we are getting updates" then i thought the 780 was done. Sky customer sevices told me in january he had found some hush hush information and the software for my box was imminent.

      I see that was more lying then from sky?

    7. #16
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      No your box is due to be done. Sky have not made the update available to all the boxes at the same time. The upgrade is being spread over a period of time. The first posters in the thread have received the update.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #17
      andrewh13's Avatar
      andrewh13 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: eaewd
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      No your box is due to be done. Sky have not made the update available to all the boxes at the same time. The upgrade is being spread over a period of time. The first posters in the thread have received the update.
      So no point trying a forced update? It will come when it comes?

    9. #18
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Quote Originally Posted by andrewh13 View Post
      So no point trying a forced update? It will come when it comes?
      Sadly this appears to be the case, which is unusual IMHO.

      We are also waiting to read confirmation that Anytime+ was enabled last weekend for those who did have the OS updated.

      If you are on Sky Talk Anytime, it might be worth calling Sky to find out what is happening and report back here.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    10. #19
      Katash's Avatar
      Katash is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      We are also waiting to read confirmation that Anytime+ was enabled last weekend for those who did have the OS updated.
      It wasn't.

    11. The Following User Says Thank You to Katash For This Useful Post:

      Scubbie (07-04-11)

    12. #20
      Jaysun's Avatar
      Jaysun is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Mansfield (EMMNSFI)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Nottinghamshire
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Just for information...

      i received my update (like everyone else) but it has since been removed from the box, apparently Sky can recall an update from a box if they feel it's having problems (from what they've told me recently and in the past)

     

     
    Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION