Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast
    Results 181 to 190 of 230
    Like Tree5Likes

    Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

    This is a discussion on Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread... within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Originally Posted by Stumpy Mine doesn't have a letter at the end ... the new one is an Amstrad DRX895. ...

    1. #181
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Quote Originally Posted by Stumpy View Post
      Mine doesn't have a letter at the end ... the new one is an Amstrad DRX895.
      Is this from the white label on the underside of the box?

      The label at the rear of the STB doesn't have the additional letter.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms


    2. Advertisement
    3. #182
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      the new one is an Amstrad DRX895.
      That may be the answer, they may only send them out with the larger HDD box.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #183
      Stumpy's Avatar
      Stumpy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stainton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Ultrafast 1
      Router: Sky Hub SR203
      Sky TV: Sky Q 2TB
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      580
      Thanks
      62
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      That may be the answer, they may only send them out with the larger HDD box.
      Ah .. would probably explain it then. It's apparently Chinese too.

    5. #184
      Stuartwood's Avatar
      Stuartwood is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMLONGE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      my 1tb box had the how use sky+hd manual. maybe because i was offiically upgrading from sky+ to sky+hd?. Apart from sky cant get the right viewing card numbers on my remote record options i am noe sorted. New 1tb box in front room and a second hand amstrad 895 on my multiroom..... both running anytime+. Back in the believe in better mood again :-)

    6. #185
      davewootton's Avatar
      davewootton is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01244
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Just sent a slighty revised version of your letter - now wait and see if I get anywhere - worth a shot anyway.
      Cheers
      Dave

    7. #186
      Jaysun's Avatar
      Jaysun is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Mansfield (EMMNSFI)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Nottinghamshire
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Had my new 1TB box installed today, it's very nice... slim, shiny - different layout on the front... it's also newer than 1TB boxes I've seen before as it has the Anytime+ and 3D logo's on the front of the box (never seen these on other models before).

      System runs a lot faster than my old DRX780 (which I still have)... me like! me like lots :-)

    8. #187
      andrewh13's Avatar
      andrewh13 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: eaewd
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Quote Originally Posted by Jaysun View Post
      Had my new 1TB box installed today, it's very nice... slim, shiny - different layout on the front... it's also newer than 1TB boxes I've seen before as it has the Anytime+ and 3D logo's on the front of the box (never seen these on other models before).

      System runs a lot faster than my old DRX780 (which I still have)... me like! me like lots :-)
      My new DRX890 250GB also has the Anytime+ and 3D logos. Dated May 2011 on outside of box delivery sticker.

    9. #188
      psdmc's Avatar
      psdmc is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      As promised, SKY have delivered on what they promised and to be honest the service was great, 2 engineers and received two new boxes instead of one new and one recon. The 1tb box is a lot smaller and faster than the 780 box. Just need to get mac code from O2 for sky anytime +....

    10. #189
      Nighthawk's Avatar
      Nighthawk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Nuneaton
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      After 3 failed and rejected requests for a new box the email to Jeremy worked. Just had a call from sky offering to replace my box. Got there in the end :-)

    11. #190
      Nighthawk's Avatar
      Nighthawk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Nuneaton
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      PS to my previous post, now sky have booked my box replacement anytime is live and working on my 780. As others have posted it works on these boxes but they must have some concerns about it to not allow its general use yet. They promise an update by the end of June about when 780 customers go- live. By then my box will be long gone.

     

     
    Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION