Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 17 of 23 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast
    Results 161 to 170 of 230
    Like Tree5Likes

    Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

    This is a discussion on Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread... within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; It's the same box. The 'C' at the end refers to made in China. As far as I know there ...

    1. #161
      Exdee's Avatar
      Exdee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSXXX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      1,556
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 186 Times in 179 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      It's the same box. The 'C' at the end refers to made in China.

      As far as I know there are three:
      DRX890-C = Made in China
      DRX890-R = Made in Romania
      DRX890-Z = Not sure where this one is made.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #162
      nutter123's Avatar
      nutter123 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Quote Originally Posted by Exdee View Post
      It's the same box. The 'C' at the end refers to made in China.

      As far as I know there are three:
      DRX890-C = Made in China
      DRX890-R = Made in Romania
      DRX890-Z = Not sure where this one is made.
      OK Cool. Thanks

    4. #163
      Stuartwood's Avatar
      Stuartwood is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMLONGE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      1tb box installed. just waiting for it to activate now

    5. #164
      coope66's Avatar
      coope66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pontefract
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      West Yorkshire
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Phone call from sky today. Testing on software will continue until end of June,then no promise of anytime+ working. Testing may then be extended.
      No 1tb box for 49.00 and said no one would ever be offered it at that price. So what about the people on here that are been offered it as a replacement of their 780 box
      .

    6. #165
      Exdee's Avatar
      Exdee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSXXX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      1,556
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 186 Times in 179 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      ^ Why don't you go online to your My Sky account and see what price it gives you if you replace your existing box with a 1tb box.

      It should be 49 + installation if you take either multiroom or the HD pack.

    7. #166
      coope66's Avatar
      coope66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pontefract
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      West Yorkshire
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Doesnt work,gives me 149 and goes up to 85/month.
      Dont understand why people are getting the upgrade but sky are denying it.

    8. #167
      Stuartwood's Avatar
      Stuartwood is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMLONGE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Posts
      31
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      my 1tb box was to replace a standard sky+ box which is nearly 4 years old. I would have hat to pay 149 to replace my HD box which was 18 months old. Sky now activated. Theyh had three viewing cards on my account for two boxes for some reason

    9. #168
      Jaysun's Avatar
      Jaysun is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Mansfield (EMMNSFI)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Nottinghamshire
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Quote Originally Posted by coope66 View Post
      Doesnt work,gives me 149 and goes up to 85/month.
      Dont understand why people are getting the upgrade but sky are denying it.
      I got mine sorted through the Executive Directors Office (or something like that).

      I've not had to take multiroom or anything, however my box has had some problems which I reported early in April to them...

      I emailed them (not the contact form on the website) look up the address on google - with all the information - pointed out my 20 years with them etc etc and they were happy to help where standard customer service couldn't.

    10. #169
      coope66's Avatar
      coope66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pontefract
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      West Yorkshire
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Cheers got his email.There are so many different statements flying about. Sky are just fobbing people off with any old rubbish.

    11. #170
      Jaysun's Avatar
      Jaysun is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Mansfield (EMMNSFI)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Nottinghamshire
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ Amstrad 780 problem thread...

      Must point out however, that it's very unlikely they will swap your box just because you want Anytime+

     

     
    Page 17 of 23 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION