Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
    Results 31 to 40 of 51

    Amstrads Yet?

    This is a discussion on Amstrads Yet? within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Press Services>Settings>6 and you should see the Network settings....

    1. #31
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Press Services>Settings>6 and you should see the Network settings.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      raymartin01's Avatar
      raymartin01 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bootle
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      As I understand it from my conversations with Sky CS, the situation is that none of the Amstrad 780's will be enabled until the SW rollout is complete, which is currently targeted for the 2nd week in April.

      I'll believe it when I actually see the new menus...

    4. #33
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      That's good news, thank you.

      So Saturday it is then for everyone.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    5. #34
      DannyD12's Avatar
      DannyD12 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Well the upgrade page has now changed from your Sky box is not compatible to

      Sky Anytime+ To start enjoying Sky Anytime+ please add:

      Sky TV
      (one or more TV Packs)Sky+ or Sky+HD boxSky Broadband Unlimited or Everyday

      Still unable to activate though.

    6. #35
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      What error do you get?

      You do have LLU Broadband? Anytime+ is not available to Connect customers.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #36
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      In the Sky Mag, which arrived this morning, Sky has made a big article pushing Anytime+. I guess that now they have resolved issues with the Amstrad DRX780 and withdrawing the Thomson STBs, they consider that all Sky+ HD users can now look at getting Anytime+/

      It does state one thing in the blurb which may be of interest:

      "Sky Anytime+ - available at no extra monthly cost for our Sky Broadband Unlimited customers"

      Until now Sky BB Lite customers were also able to receive Anytime+, but not Sky BB Connect users.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    8. #37
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      They may have dropped Lite, as so many would be going over their allowance and complaining bitterly.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #38
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      They may have dropped Lite, as so many would be going over their allowance and complaining bitterly.
      I realise that this is a possibility. I also realise it could be an error or something carefully worded (i.e. we will start charging BB Lite users).

      I felt it was important to bring to light on this group.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    10. #39
      DannyD12's Avatar
      DannyD12 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Well I have Sky Unlimited plus a DX780 which was upgraded last week to what everyone seems to think is the Darwin OS. I'm not on the full package as I don't have movies but I have HD with sports and entertainment packs. It's probably still not recognizing the HD box but I thought I'd comment on the fact that the wording has changed on the anytime part of the upgrade page.

      It just says

      Sky Anytime+ To start enjoying Sky Anytime+ please add:

      Sky TV
      (one or more TV Packs) Sky+ or Sky+HD box

      Sky Broadband

    11. #40
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      It has already been mentioned that they are likely to start enabling Anytime+ for the '780 owners over this weekend.

      As has also been mentioned elsewhere on this forum, Anytime+ currently only seems to have SD content, except for some SBO content.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     
    Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION