Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 51

    Amstrads Yet?

    This is a discussion on Amstrads Yet? within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Is that the 780? If so there will be a lot of happy campers Keep checking in your account, it ...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Is that the 780? If so there will be a lot of happy campers

      Keep checking in your account, it could go up anytime(no pun intended)

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      steelysteph's Avatar
      steelysteph is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Lancaster
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM Hub 3
      Sky TV: 2TB Minnie Mous
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      400
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Is that the 780? If so there will be a lot of happy campers

      Keep checking in your account, it could go up anytime(no pun intended)
      Yes, the 780

    4. #13
      Katash's Avatar
      Katash is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Mine was updated too, now have network tab and got some message on the box (which I accidentally closed without reading but saw 'Anytime+' on it)

      How do I activate it?

    5. #14
      Katash's Avatar
      Katash is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Just got an email from them telling me I can claim my free homeplugs worth 60

    6. #15
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Go to your MySky account and click View my packages. Click Upgrades on the right and scroll down to Anytime+, click it and that's it. It will become available in a few hours. It may say your box is not compatible, if so just keep checking back till it is available.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #16
      steelysteph's Avatar
      steelysteph is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Lancaster
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM Hub 3
      Sky TV: 2TB Minnie Mous
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      400
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Quote Originally Posted by Katash View Post
      Just got an email from them telling me I can claim my free homeplugs worth 60
      Me too
      I don't need them for Anytime+ but I'm sure I'll find a use elsewhere

    8. #17
      Katash's Avatar
      Katash is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Quote Originally Posted by steelysteph View Post
      Me too
      I don't need them for Anytime+ but I'm sure I'll find a use elsewhere
      Yea I don't need them either, am guessing there will be a clause if you take them.

    9. #18
      ToeKnee's Avatar
      ToeKnee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Andover
      Broadband ISP: Plusnet Unlimited Fibre
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Q
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      100
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      I just received an email that says "We've been bringing Sky Anytime+ to Sky+HD boxes around Britain, and you'll be pleased to hear that yours is one of the next on our list.
      So keep an eye on your emails. We'll be in touch as soon as your Sky box is ready for Sky Anytime+ with details of how to activate and claim your free Wireless Connector.
      "

      In your experience, how long is it likely to be from receiving this 1st email to the box being updated?

    10. #19
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,202
      Thanks
      844
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      Assuming that you've already added anytime+ to your account, connected to either Sky BB Lite or Sky BB Unlimited & have connected the Sky+ HD STB to your LAN, then it should be just a matter for BSkyB now to send the signal to your STB via the Satellite signal.

      This could take a matter of hours of a couple of days.

      It's good to hear that this issue is finally being resolved.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    11. #20
      sirbadger's Avatar
      sirbadger is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SSWWS
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      Westbury, Wilts
      Posts
      41
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Amstrads Yet?

      First post here so: Hi!

      Might be a stupid question.. but does anyone know if you need the box connected to the phone line to get anytime+ enabled? Does the box need to call home to say its had the update?

     

     
    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION