Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 18

    When?

    This is a discussion on When? within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; I have an Amstrad HD box with its details below, is there any update when or if I will get ...

    1. #1
      highdef's Avatar
      highdef is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01444
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Location
      Burgess Hill
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      When?

      I have an Amstrad HD box with its details below, is there any update when or if I will get Anytime+?

      4F3006
      DMR-V19
      SKY+9.10.14V


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

    4. #3
      highdef's Avatar
      highdef is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01444
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Location
      Burgess Hill
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: When?

      Yes I have done all the registering bit on the web site. I expect my box is not man enough to handle it,as it nearly 2 years old.

    5. #4
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: When?

      Have you tried to connect to the router or is your HD Box been Enabled if so do you get any messages on the HD box under Settings then Network

    6. #5
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,253
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,243 Times in 2,106 Posts

      Re: When?

      Specifically which model do you have? (located at the rear of the box on a small label)

      Can you confirm which software version you currently have?

      On your remote control press <Services> <Right> <Down> <Right> <Right>

      The operating System Version should read SYSF25.?? or SYSF26.70.

      To force the update, perform the following:
      1. Power off at mains
      2. Hold down back up button on front or top of the STB
      3. Power back on at mains
      4. When download message appears on screen, let go of back up button


      The process can take around 10 minutes to complete. Various pretty lights will flash away whilst it is happening. Do not switch off your STB whilst the process is happening. Once it has completed, switch it on by using the remote. The best way would be to press the <Sky> button as the process does take a while.

      P.S. I forgot to mention that you should also plug in the Network cable as Anytime+ needs this
      Last edited by Scubbie; 05-03-11 at 08:09 PM. Reason: added postscript

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    7. #6
      steelysteph's Avatar
      steelysteph is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Lancaster
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM Hub 3
      Sky TV: 2TB Minnie Mous
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      400
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: When?

      As far as the Amstrad 780 is concerned this is a quote from the email I received from customer services yesterday

      '..... I am unable to give you a guaranteed date as to when this will happen but I can advise that it will be in the near future. ..'

      Of course everytime you ask you get a different answer.

    8. #7
      highdef's Avatar
      highdef is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01444
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Location
      Burgess Hill
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: When?

      4F3006
      DMR-V19
      SKY+9.10.14V
      DRX 780 UK
      I do not even have the network Tab, also I do have an Ethernet cable connected from my Sky Netgear box to the back of the HD box.
      Its possible Amstrad,s have not been sorted yet with the software.
      Would a forced software upgrade do the trick?
      Or what about taking my HD box to Beachy Head and throw the dam thing over and go and join Freeview. lol
      Last edited by highdef; 05-03-11 at 09:26 PM. Reason: extra inf

    9. #8
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,253
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,243 Times in 2,106 Posts

      Re: When?

      Mine is an Amstrad 890. It works nicely with Anytime+

      If yours is a 780, then it is possible that it doesn't at present.

      This is why I asked what is the model (as shown on the back of your STB).

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    10. #9
      highdef's Avatar
      highdef is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01444
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Location
      Burgess Hill
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: When?

      Its a DRX 780 UK

      Mabe I should be asking has anyone out there who has DRX 780 got Anytime + ??
      Last edited by highdef; 05-03-11 at 09:31 PM.

    11. #10
      steelysteph's Avatar
      steelysteph is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Lancaster
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: VM Hub 3
      Sky TV: 2TB Minnie Mous
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Posts
      400
      Thanks
      27
      Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: When?

      Quote Originally Posted by highdef View Post
      Its a DRX 780 UK

      Mabe I should be asking has anyone out there who has DRX 780 got Anytime + ??
      See my reply above.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION