Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    Why no 5.1 on Anytime

    This is a discussion on Why no 5.1 on Anytime within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Have just noticed that the films I've pulled down on anytime are only Dolby surround and not Dolby Digital, even ...

    1. #1
      Ridcully's Avatar
      Ridcully is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      63
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Why no 5.1 on Anytime

      Have just noticed that the films I've pulled down on anytime are only Dolby surround and not Dolby Digital, even though on the main channels they are being transmitted in Doldy Digital. Anyone know why this is ? or have I made a mistake in my setup somewhere.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Why no 5.1 on Anytime

      Do you mean Anytime+ or normal Anytime?. I've just checked and they are DD for me

    4. #3
      Ridcully's Avatar
      Ridcully is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      63
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Why no 5.1 on Anytime

      anytime +. Just done a quick search through the anytime + movie listing and they are all coming up as DS rather than DD.

    5. #4
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: Why no 5.1 on Anytime

      Yep anytime + is only DS as well as only SD. It's simply to reduce the file size of the download.

      Hopefully in time they will offer higher bitrate SD, maybe HD and also DD.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION