Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    Results 31 to 40 of 45

    Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

    This is a discussion on Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Up to now Anytime+ can only be used with Sky broadband. Whether Sky will allow Anytime+ to be available to ...

    1. #31
      Tal71's Avatar
      Tal71 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      386
      Thanks
      78
      Thanked 22 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      Up to now Anytime+ can only be used with Sky broadband. Whether Sky will allow Anytime+ to be available to other Internet providers in the future I'm not sure.

    2. The Following User Says Thank You to Tal71 For This Useful Post:

      JerseyChristian (05-03-11)


    3. Advertisement
    4. #32
      JerseyChristian's Avatar
      JerseyChristian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01534
      Broadband ISP: Sure (Jersey Telecom)
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      Do you happen to know if there is a work around for this?

    5. #33
      Tal71's Avatar
      Tal71 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      386
      Thanks
      78
      Thanked 22 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      Deleted.
      Last edited by Tal71; 05-03-11 at 10:21 AM. Reason: DELETED

    6. #34
      Tal71's Avatar
      Tal71 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Nov 2009
      Posts
      386
      Thanks
      78
      Thanked 22 Times in 17 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      Quote Originally Posted by JerseyChristian View Post
      Do you happen to know if there is a work around for this?
      I dont know of any, perhaps some of the other users might be able to shed some light on to it?

    7. The Following User Says Thank You to Tal71 For This Useful Post:

      JerseyChristian (05-03-11)

    8. #35
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      There is no work around, if you have not got Lite or Unlimited you cannot get Anytime+. Even users on Sky Connect cannot get it.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #36
      Sylar's Avatar
      Sylar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Post Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      Quote Originally Posted by Tal71 View Post
      I use Anytime+ and I am using my own router, so it is possible.
      Question of the year what router? Im thinking of getting my own router sick of the sky one but dont want to loose future anytime plus if I change package. Ah just noticed by your user name did you have to do any extra config or did it just work?

    10. #37
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,482
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 121 Times in 116 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      First you need to find out what gear you are on

      do this in a dos box

      tracert www.sky.com

      if the first hop is *.sky you need broadcom based *.easynet and you need Conexant Solos-W

    11. #38
      Sylar's Avatar
      Sylar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      Heres my results.Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router-capture.jpg

    12. #39
      Shonk's Avatar
      Shonk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Asus RT-AC88U
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      1,482
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 121 Times in 116 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      You need a Billion 7402 series

      7402NX being the best it has wireless N 300 and gigabit

      I have no idea how good the wireless is though
      as i have the 7402X that doesnt have wireless

      you need to get your delays set to 8 btw

    13. The Following User Says Thank You to Shonk For This Useful Post:

      Sylar (25-05-11)

    14. #40
      Sylar's Avatar
      Sylar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ - NON Sky BB Router

      Quote Originally Posted by Shonk View Post
      You need a Billion 7402 series

      7402NX being the best it has wireless N 300 and gigabit

      I have no idea how good the wireless is though
      as i have the 7402X that doesnt have wireless

      you need to get your delays set to 8 btw
      Never heard of that brand so your saying it should work for anytime plus if i ever change my package and your connection is stable? Flipping heck there expensive will a 40 routor not do the same thing?

     

     
    Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION