Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 15 of 15

    Still no Anytime +

    This is a discussion on Still no Anytime + within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Originally Posted by Smithy99 I want Sky3D but is it Sky's fault that when I bought my TV it wasn't ...

    1. #11
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,253
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,243 Times in 2,106 Posts

      Re: Still no Anytime +

      Quote Originally Posted by Smithy99 View Post
      I want Sky3D but is it Sky's fault that when I bought my TV it wasn't around???
      Yes!

      Your local psychic advised you not to buy, but you ignored her.

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      DJourn's Avatar
      DJourn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SMCO
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD3D+Multi
      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Still no Anytime +

      Quote Originally Posted by canada16 View Post
      What a Joke, so I need to buy a new box, just to have Sky+ Anytime which everyone is getting for free.

      What is not paying 100.00 a monh not good enough, they almost hold me to rasnom as well, they said if I pay 150.00 for a 1tb I could have it... Just to let you know sky, I can get a 1tb drive for 35.00 or a 2tb for 62.00.

      Will cancel. But will wait until Tivo comes out for virgin, that should be in the next month as mate is a engineer with them, so if anything goes wrong I can just call him

      Hi

      I was in the same situation as yourself,paying them 100 a month and not able to get Anytime + because of my old HD Box, but that is not their fault. I also did not want to pay 250 for a new box.
      I just got a secondhand Amstrad DRX890-C and fitted a 1TB hard drive.
      Happy times Anytime + up and running

    4. #13
      canada16's Avatar
      canada16 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02920
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      Cardiff
      Posts
      590
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Still no Anytime +

      People are selling those boxes for 100.00, so with a drive as well will be 140.00, I am sure if I kicked off with sky, they would sell me a 1TB box for 150.00. and then I would have the anytime + wouldnt I, and a 1 year warranty?

      Might just wait TBH unless sky can give me a box for 100.00

      I am only getting hacked off due to the fact that some boxes, which might be mine, will never be able to have the anytime+
      Last edited by canada16; 29-01-11 at 11:52 AM.

    5. #14
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,738
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Still no Anytime +

      Quote Originally Posted by canada16 View Post
      I am only getting hacked off due to the fact that some boxes, which might be mine, will never be able to have the anytime+
      Not sure where you got that information from, according to Sky, all Sky HD receivers will be able to eventually receive the Anytime+ service.

    6. #15
      DJourn's Avatar
      DJourn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SMCO
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD3D+Multi
      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Still no Anytime +

      Quote Originally Posted by canada16 View Post
      People are selling those boxes for 100.00, so with a drive as well will be 140.00, I am sure if I kicked off with sky, they would sell me a 1TB box for 150.00. and then I would have the anytime + wouldnt I, and a 1 year warranty?

      Might just wait TBH unless sky can give me a box for 100.00

      I am only getting hacked off due to the fact that some boxes, which might be mine, will never be able to have the anytime+

      Hi

      Just have to look around i made an offer of 40 for mine and got it, Hard drive was 35

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION