Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 20

    Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

    This is a discussion on Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it? within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?...

    1. #1
      Sylar's Avatar
      Sylar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,738
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      You have to sign up via the website and also have the correct upgraded SkyHD receiver.

    4. The Following User Says Thank You to Smithy99 For This Useful Post:

      Sylar (12-12-10)

    5. #3
      Sylar's Avatar
      Sylar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      I do have the correct box package and broadband, how so after I sign up via the website should it start? I think I have the correct upgrade since I have a network options bit in my sky box menu.

    6. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      Go to the Add packages page and see if you can sign up. Not all boxes are able to get it at the moment, even those with the correct software. It always helps if you post the make and model of your box when you make queries.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      Sylar (12-12-10)

    8. #5
      Sylar's Avatar
      Sylar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      Thanks alot I will do now assuming my make and model will be ok in order to log into the sky website do I need my primary viewing card number since im on multi room?

    9. #6
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      You only need your username and password to sign in. The one you use for email.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #7
      SadBloke's Avatar
      SadBloke is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      313
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 25 Times in 24 Posts

      Re: Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      I know you have questions, but having been advised to log on to MySky, why don't you do that and see what it says before asking more questions here? Or even search the forum to find out that these questions have been answered several times already...

      (I should change my username to Mr Grumpy. )

    11. #8
      Sylar's Avatar
      Sylar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      I dont use sky email my dad is the account holder and wouldnt have a clue but I manged to log in using the viewing card number on my non primary hd box and it says "Unfortunately you are not eligible for Sky Anytime+ as your telephone line does not appear to be in a Sky network area." Werid I have sky broadband so i must be in a network area lol. To SadBloke not every uses or even knows there my sky details lucky i didnt need the user name or password to login what did i ever do to you? Thanks Isitime.

    12. #9
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      Sylar
      Hi did you use How to get Sky Anytime+ - TV on demand - Sky VOD The reason you might have got that message is if you are on he connect package. Which is a Bt re-badged max product and is not on Sky`s network.

    13. The Following User Says Thank You to steve16751 For This Useful Post:

      Sylar (12-12-10)

    14. #10
      Sylar's Avatar
      Sylar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime plus does it just come or do I have to sign up for it?

      Wow what the hell my dad really needs to wise up im on this "You already have Sky Broadband Connect and Sky Talk." What on earth is connect then ive never been on BT internet in my life!

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION