Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Anytime+ cost

    This is a discussion on Anytime+ cost within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Does it cost anything more than you normally pay monthly?...

    1. #1
      Mooresey's Avatar
      Mooresey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Swadlincote, Derbyshire
      Posts
      49
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Anytime+ cost

      Does it cost anything more than you normally pay monthly?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ cost

      No, it's a free service.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      Mooresey's Avatar
      Mooresey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Swadlincote, Derbyshire
      Posts
      49
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ cost

      oh right that's good then

    5. #4
      jacktheladfrost's Avatar
      jacktheladfrost is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ cost

      i read that there is a set up fee. I was looking around to see how much when I found your posts.

      Any idea how much it is? Sky's website isn't currently letting you sign up. You have to call them.

    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ cost

      There is no set up fee for Anytime+. If you have a compatible STB and are on Sky LLU you should be able to add it to your account. You only pay if you require Sky to send an installer to fit an ethernet cable or wireless media sender. The latter cost 60.

      Go to your account page on MySky click the Upgrades link, scroll down and you should find it on your list.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #6
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non-Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,242
      Thanks
      848
      Thanked 2,240 Times in 2,103 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ cost

      Quote Originally Posted by jacktheladfrost View Post
      i read that there is a set up fee. I was looking around to see how much when I found your posts.

      Any idea how much it is? Sky's website isn't currently letting you sign up. You have to call them.
      The standard call out fee for a sky Engineer is 65.

      If you feel confident enough, you can it yourself by reading through the relevant posts on this forum.

      Essentially you need to activate Anytime+ on your My Sky account. Plug in an Ethernet cable into your Sky+ HD STB and connect the other end to your router (preferably the green port).

      PlusNet Fibre since Jan 2021
      Previously Sky Fibre & Sky BB since 2010.

    8. #7
      dflour69's Avatar
      dflour69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hastings
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: TP-Link Archer VR2800
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Hastings
      Posts
      265
      Thanks
      8
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Anytime+ cost

      What is a wireless media sender?

    9. #8
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime+ cost

      Sorry, I meant a wireless media bridge. A media sender is a different device. Something like this
      OpenMedia Wifi Bridge - Make Your Dreambox Wireless on eBay (end time 27-Apr-11 15:27:18 BST)

      It plugs into the STB ethernet port and sends the signal to and from the router.

      The Sky version costs 60.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      dflour69 (05-04-11)

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION