Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Anytime +

    This is a discussion on Anytime + within the Sky Anytime + forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Im still waiting for my Amstrad box upgrade. Im interested to find if i go to upgrade my account and ...

    1. #1
      coope66's Avatar
      coope66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pontefract
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      West Yorkshire
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Anytime +

      Im still waiting for my Amstrad box upgrade. Im interested to find if i go to upgrade my account and buy a new box i get the message were all waiting for saying anytime + has been added to your account. I still have the no compatible box message. Why should we have to wait while new customers get the service or pay 200 quid for a new box..


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

    4. The Following User Says Thank You to steve16751 For This Useful Post:

      coope66 (28-11-10)

    5. #3
      mickr's Avatar
      mickr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Verwood
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      177
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Anytime +

      just tryed on samsung box and its upgraded software

      Mickr

    6. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime +

      Quote Originally Posted by mickr View Post
      just tryed on samsung box and its upgraded software

      Mickr
      But is your box still showing as incompatible when you try to enable Anytime+?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #5
      mickr's Avatar
      mickr is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Verwood
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      177
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Anytime +

      I dont know as this box is not activated with my card. I will now have to get my card activated to this box and then try. The box I have been using is a thomson which you cant get software for at moment.

      Mickr

    8. #6
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,254
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Anytime +

      If it is one of the small 160Gb Samsungs like mine(although I have a 1TB HDD) it is still shown as incompatible, even with the new firmware.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #7
      jedi matt's Avatar
      jedi matt is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sky Talk
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      Chester-le-Street Co Durham UK
      Posts
      29
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime +

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      If it is one of the small 160Gb Samsungs like mine(although I have a 1TB HDD) it is still shown as incompatible, even with the new firmware.
      Same here i have the new software on my samsung box & it says go to sky.com to actvate the anytime+ service but when i do it says my box is still incompatable. I have called sky about this & they say the same as sky.com.

    10. #8
      coope66's Avatar
      coope66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pontefract
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      West Yorkshire
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anytime +

      Thanks for the advice. Did upgrade but has'nt changed anything. Everything the same as before.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION