Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 17 of 17

    Limewire Help plz :(

    This is a discussion on Limewire Help plz :( within the P2P / File sharing forums, part of the General chat category; Hiya well "Synced @" I dunno what u mean exactly but i have done a Speed test tonight and this ...

    1. #11
      Mapoo1984's Avatar
      Mapoo1984 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Limewire Help plz :(

      Hiya well "Synced @" I dunno what u mean exactly but i have done a Speed test tonight and this is what I have...

      Download Speed: 3331 kbps (416.4 KB/sec transfer rate)
      Upload Speed: 358 kbps (44.8 KB/sec transfer rate)

      Its usually faster than this, but i think its cuz im on Cam with my sister lol...


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Mapoo1984's Avatar
      Mapoo1984 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Limewire Help plz :(

      Ok now my speeds are still same and I hate it now and Sky told me they can't help me with the Ports either, my sister cant download on her pc and they wont help me and also Mirc wont let me download... AOL I could do this, but now I cant I think its bye bye Sky im totally un-happy... thought Sky were gr8 until I got registed...

    4. #13
      stephens's Avatar
      stephens is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      206
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Limewire Help plz :(

      You may need to add the ports to the router.

      I have no problems using limewire etc. I was on AOL before also, the speeds are the same if not better now on sky.

    5. #14
      kbv1's Avatar
      kbv1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: VM XL 20mb
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      103
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Limewire Help plz :(

      Quote Originally Posted by stephens View Post
      You may need to add the ports to the router.

      I have no problems using limewire etc. I was on AOL before also, the speeds are the same if not better now on sky.
      what sky package are you on, also how you open ports up?

    6. #15
      Mapoo1984's Avatar
      Mapoo1984 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Limewire Help plz :(

      Hiya,

      I have no ports added for Limewire, Limewire is fast @ night around 10pm, but Mirc programme wont work at all, thats the programme im having problems with, I use Mirc more than Limewire...

      I really need that programme to work, I have made my mind up to go back on to AOL, just waiting for my Migration code to come, I miss AOL's features, I know the Call Centre is crap lol but oh well...

    7. #16
      kbv1's Avatar
      kbv1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: VM XL 20mb
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      103
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Limewire Help plz :(

      Quote Originally Posted by Mapoo1984 View Post
      Hiya,

      I have made my mind up to go back on to AOL, just waiting for my Migration code to come, I miss AOL's features, I know the Call Centre is crap lol but oh well...
      did you cancel within the 8days or have you had to the penalties?

    8. #17
      Mapoo1984's Avatar
      Mapoo1984 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Limewire Help plz :(

      Yes I've asked for my "Migration Code" within my 8 Days... I think im out of the 8 days now, just waitin for the Mac Code to arrive then I can go with another service they said.

      I asked if I could cancel the Tv "they said under my circumstances probably I could due to not being able to get a stable connection, and only going with Sky just for the Internet"... but we'll see.

      I would stay with Sky, but if they can't help me try get a programme work that I use to connect with there service, then why bother being with them?

      After all Im on Sky to enjoy my time online, but I can't if they not wiling to help me.

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION