Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 13

    V2 Firmware

    This is a discussion on V2 Firmware within the P2P / File sharing forums, part of the General chat category; Ok, I'm gonna start again with this then! Was getting rather miffed about it all, as I hadn't found any ...

    1. #1
      Flimbob's Avatar
      Flimbob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      V2 Firmware

      Ok, I'm gonna start again with this then!
      Was getting rather miffed about it all, as I hadn't found any mention of this.

      Anywho back to my problem then, uPnP isn't helping my torrenting.

      I'm using muTorrent.
      Last edited by Flimbob; 27-08-08 at 10:19 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,088
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 93 Times in 86 Posts

      Re: V2 Firmware

      I'm confused? Where is the second image from showing 2.02.34? You or the net?

    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: V2 Firmware

      The FW you describe, sounds like you have the Sagem router.

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-n...rs-review.html
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    5. #4
      Flimbob's Avatar
      Flimbob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: V2 Firmware

      Ok, I've edited my post, to show my actual problem ^-^

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: V2 Firmware

      Follow this tutorial and substitute the port numbers etc - Although it is not the same torrent program, the principles are the same.

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/tutorials/1199.html
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    7. #6
      Flimbob's Avatar
      Flimbob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: V2 Firmware

      Dang. Unfortunately, that's the first thing I did when I got the router, then did the digging, and all I found was "uPnP does it for you" which it isn't.
      Ok, I've tried again, and here's a giggle for you. uTorrent's reporting worse now that the port forwarding's back in place. Even after redoing from scratch :-S

      Will just try another thing and report back in a few!

    8. #7
      Flimbob's Avatar
      Flimbob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: V2 Firmware

      Ok, didn't help. Wanted to see if PG2 was interfering, but no such luck.



      Here's what I've got... Any obvious mistakes? ^-^;

    9. #8
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: V2 Firmware

      You don't need outgoing rules, all outgoing is open by default.

      The IP has to be the IP of the PC you want to receive the torrents on. Is your PC - 192.168.0.120 ?
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    10. #9
      Flimbob's Avatar
      Flimbob is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: V2 Firmware

      Note, the outgoing is disabled, and yes, my IP is .120. That too was one of the first things I did when I got the router. I like my IP to be 120, as I remember that if it's always the same :P
      But yes, mine is 120.
      And both uTorrent, and http://www.utorrent.com/testport.php?port=52840 report an error on the port =[

    11. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: V2 Firmware

      Have you got a software firewall on? If so try disabling that.

      The other thing to try is double check the tutorial I gave the link to. That you have done everything as per that guide. I know the portforwarding definitely works as per that guide, as I wrote it
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION