Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

New TV

This is a discussion on New TV within the NOW TV forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; I am getting a new TV next week my old television was 26" I am thinking about a 32" I ...

artblue is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 8368
      Broadband ISP: Sky Base
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

New TV

I am getting a new TV next week my old television was 26" I am thinking about a 32" I am not sure about plasma or LCD or LED but the most important is sound quality because my hearing is not what it was,I am going to ask them to install it for me because i am not very good at setting up these things.Will I be able to use my sky remote control or will the new remote cover the sky programs,I have a sky plus hd box but not hd but I was told that most of the sets have hd installed already.

2. Advertisement
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Thanks
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

Re: New TV

Depending on your specific TV, many are able to be controlled via the Sky remote control. Take a look at the link below for more information:

Sky.com - Find your remote control code

AS for the issue of volume, you may want to consider a different option in addition to your TV. Most flat screen TVs has poor speaker volume compared to the older CRT TVs. With this in mind you may want to consider using a 2.1 or 2.0 sound system and placing the speakers either side of were you sit.