Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 29

    chat

    This is a discussion on chat within the General chat forums, part of the Community channel category; Works fine for me...

    1. #11
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Works fine for me
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Hornet's Avatar
      Hornet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Eastbourne, SDESTBR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Billion Bipac 7800N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Sunshine Coast
      Posts
      696
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      works fine for me as well.

    4. #13
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      see ged told yer that anti fibre mod would work
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    5. #14
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Works for me as well
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #15
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      We have had a problem with the my.ini on the server, hence why the mysql went down briefly before. I have now optimised this for the traffic that we get on here ie open connections and database settings. Maybe that was why? I had to restart mysql twice before sorry.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

    7. #16
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      The "Anti-Fibre" mod hey! And I though that the mods were naff
      They obviously work!

    8. #17
      dazzuk's Avatar
      dazzuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sittingbourne
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Kent
      Posts
      209
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Still not working, and i cant see who's in it at the bottom of the forums any more either
      Dazz
      Got Fibre, Yay!!


    9. #18
      SkyUser Admin's Avatar
      SkyUser Admin is offline Skyuser Adminbot
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      on a hard drive
      Posts
      1,284
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ahh I bet you are all beta testers those saying it dont work - give me 2 mins

    10. #19
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      ahah! So your "Anti-Fibre" Mod has turned into an Anti-Beta mod!

    11. #20
      dazzuk's Avatar
      dazzuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sittingbourne
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Kent
      Posts
      209
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      2 minutes are up
      Dazz
      Got Fibre, Yay!!


     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION