Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 44

    How to make a signature

    This is a discussion on How to make a signature within the General chat forums, part of the Community channel category; isitme, Any chance I can use your sig? it will save me typing the same thing over again, if so, ...

    1. #1
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      How to make a signature

      isitme,

      Any chance I can use your sig? it will save me typing the same thing over again, if so, can you PM me the line to add to mine?

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Problems with rotuer Jamming!

      Just copy and paste it, that should work
      If it doesn't let me know.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      UseLess's Avatar
      UseLess is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Demon
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD & Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      North East UK
      Posts
      248
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Problems with rotuer Jamming!

      Greetings,

      A copy and paste won't work as all you'll get is:

      Who is your ISP HotspotFinder TCPOptimiser DrTCP Netmeter NetStumbler Test Socket

      and not the URL's, here are the links you can arrange them however you like and add colours if you like...
      Code:
      [url = http://ip-address.com]Who is your ISP[/url]
      [url = http://www.netstumbler.com/downloads/]HotspotFinder[/url]
      [url = http://www.speedguide.net/downloads.php]TCPOptimiser[/url]
      [url = http://www.dslreports.com/drtcp]DrTCP[/url]
      [url = http://www.metal-machine.de/readerror/index.php]Netmeter[/url]
      [url = http://www.stumbler.net/download.php?site=1&filename=NetStumblerInstaller_0_4_0.exe]NetStumbler[/url]
      [url = http://www.skyuser.co.uk/tutorials/how_to_test_your_master_socket.html]Test Socket[/url]
      to make the links active remove the space before and after the =
      Quote:
      Life is like a toilet roll, the closer you get to the end the faster it goes....

      SkyUser Pinger | Password Generator | Test Socket

    5. #4
      Smithy99's Avatar
      Smithy99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Irby
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      6,739
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 57 Times in 57 Posts

      Re: Problems with rotuer Jamming!

      Thanks guys, let's see if it worked

    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Problems with rotuer Jamming!

      A copy and paste won't work as all you'll get is:
      Sorry to disagree, I have just copied and pasted the last item on my sig from another users. It works for me



      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #6
      UseLess's Avatar
      UseLess is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Demon
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD & Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      North East UK
      Posts
      248
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Problems with rotuer Jamming!

      Greetings,

      Well using FF, with no addons for doing anything with links, and just selecting the text and ctrl +c then ctrl + v into the quick reply area just results in the text being copied and not the URL, right clicking the link and then selecting 'copy link location' results in the link only being copied you'd then have to add the '[ url = ' bits manually. Just tried Opera and same results you do not get: [url = url]text[/url]
      Quote:
      Life is like a toilet roll, the closer you get to the end the faster it goes....

      SkyUser Pinger | Password Generator | Test Socket

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Problems with rotuer Jamming!

      I don't understand that, I use the left button to highlight then right click, select copy and paste where I require it. These are other examples -
      From NR's sig
      SkyUser ADSL Exchange Checker

      Get a Sky+HD box for 49

      Home of the Best German Shepherd Dog Forum

      From Red's
      Upgrade your hard drive

      Optimise your connection,

      Do they work for you?

      I am using Vista HP

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #8
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,256
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 1,655 Times in 1,616 Posts

      Re: Problems with rotuer Jamming!

      Could I apologise to the OP for hijacking the post, but I find this very interesting.

      Maybe one of the Mods could move the discussion to another thread.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #9
      UseLess's Avatar
      UseLess is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Demon
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD & Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      North East UK
      Posts
      248
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Problems with rotuer Jamming!

      Greetings,

      I'd also like to apologise for the hijack...

      And no highlighting the text in XP and then right clicking -> copy -> paste in quick reply results in:

      Test Socket

      So I'd guess it's a 'feature' in Vista and or your browser.
      Quote:
      Life is like a toilet roll, the closer you get to the end the faster it goes....

      SkyUser Pinger | Password Generator | Test Socket

    11. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,227
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 390 Times in 314 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: How to make a signature

      Posts split off that were OT

      When you post a URL in the forums, the software use, automatically reads the meta data fro that page and changes the link to a clickable URL

      The only way around it is to use the code function as UseLess did.
      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

     

     
    Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION