Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 14

    Farcry 2 on windows xp

    This is a discussion on Farcry 2 on windows xp within the General chat forums, part of the Community channel category; has anybody got farcry 2 to work 100% on windows xp. if so could you tell me how as on ...

    1. #1
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      767
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Farcry 2 on windows xp

      has anybody got farcry 2 to work 100% on windows xp. if so could you tell me how as on mine the graphics are screwed up

      i have the latest directx version
      i have a 7300gt gpu
      i have 2gb ram
      Last edited by paulcarrm9mx; 29-10-08 at 05:18 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      FelixTCat's Avatar
      FelixTCat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Tilehurst
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 2
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Reading
      Posts
      898
      Thanks
      11
      Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts

      Re: Farcry 2 on windows xp

      According to the manual, the minimum supported gpu is the 7800. Your 7300 may work only at low resolutions and with all the goodies like anti-aliasing off.

    4. #3
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      767
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Farcry 2 on windows xp

      it works perfectly with this card in vista with directx 10 but not of xp wjich prefer. anymore help

    5. #4
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Farcry 2 on windows xp

      Do you have the latest graphics drivers for your card and XP ?
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    6. #5
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      767
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Farcry 2 on windows xp

      its for XP i tryed it on VISTA which worked but i do not like VISTA SO ITS FOR XP

    7. #6
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Farcry 2 on windows xp

      Ok now im lost lol
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    8. #7
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Farcry 2 on windows xp

      Quote Originally Posted by commandercarr View Post
      its for XP i tryed it on VISTA which worked but i do not like VISTA SO ITS FOR XP
      Hence the question " DO YOU HAVE THE LATEST XP VIDEO CARD DRIVERS"


    9. #8
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      767
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: Farcry 2 on windows xp

      its for xp and yes xp had the lastest drives

      ALL I WANT TO KNOW HAS ANYONE GOT IT WORKING ON XP 100%

    10. #9
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Farcry 2 on windows xp

      Quote Originally Posted by commandercarr View Post
      its for xp
      what is ?


    11. #10
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Farcry 2 on windows xp

      Is it on a dual boot system if so then the drivers may be conflicting? (im no expert lol), and please no need to shout shhhh
      "To help would be a great adventure"

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION